Economics Dictionary
- The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics OnlineAn extensive and authoritative economics reference resource containing over 1,850 articles by more than 1,500 of the world's leading economists.
Annual Reports
- Federal Trade CommissionCommission and Staff Reports
Begin your search with this database
If the search box is not visible, just refresh your browser.
If the search box does not work, use this link to connect to the same database. Be sure to change the search option from "All fields + text" to "All fields--CABS" so you search only the titles, subject headings and abstracts to get relevant results!
Working Papers
- CEPR (Centre for Economic Policy Research) Discussion Papers.The CEPR publishes over 250 International Discussion Papers each year. CEPR Discussion Papers are the primary method for the distribution of research carried out by the Centre, and represent timely and original thinking on important issues in economics.
- Federal Trade Commission - Bureau of Economics: Working PapersWorking papers are preliminary documents and are part of what we often call "gray literature."
Note for researchers looking to publish: The FTC's working paper's website includes the following note regarding citation and publication, "[r]eferences in publications to FTC Bureau of Economics Working Papers by FTC economists (other than acknowledgment by a writer that he has access to such unpublished materials) should be cleared with the author to protect the tentative character of these papers." - Working Papers in the OECD iLibraryWhole section for OECD Trade and Environment Working Papers
Subject Indexes
- ABI Inform Global. 1971- .This scholarly business periodicals database comprises nearly 1400 North American sources to provide information on advertising, economics, human resources, finance, marketing, computers and more. Includes international sources too.
- PAIS International (Public Affairs International Service)Provides access to periodical articles, books, hearings, reports, gray literature, government publications, Internet resources, and other publications. Many of the citations include abstracts and full-text links.
- Policy File Index1990- . Provides access to major think tanks, research organizations, and university research programs. Contains information on a complete range of policy issues, both domestic and international. Identifies research from 1990 to the present. Updated weekly.
Interdisciplinary Indexes
- Social Sciences Citation Index. 1956- .The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. You can search both this index and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index together.
- International Bibliography of the Social Sciences. 1951- .The IBSS has more than two million references to articles and books going back to 1951 in the social sciences. It is produced by the London School of Economics and Political Science. Compliments EconLit and PAIS, always search together.
- Scopus. 1966 - .An index to the scientific technical and medical literature covering 14,000 scholarly titles including 2,700 titles in Social Science, Psychology, and Economics. Updated daily.
- LexisNexis AcademicIncludes the text of articles from major American newspapers and regional papers, statistics, company financial information, country and state profiles, and medical information.
- Gale Academic OneFileAcademic OneFile has over 8,000 peer-reviewed journals, the majority in full-text, from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
