Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Yale Genocide Studies Program
The Genocide Studies Program at Yale University conducts research on the phenomenon of genocide, and has provided training to researchers from afflicted regions, including Cambodia, Rwanda, and East Timor. The GSP also maintains research projects on those catastrophes, on the Nazi Holocaust, the genocides in Bosnia and Darfur, and on colonial and indigenous genocides.
Armed Conflict Database
International and internal conflicts, covering weapons flows, fatalities and historical backgrounds. Users can generate reports and download data.
Europa World Plus
Combines Europa World Yearbook and Europa World Regional Surveys; covers politics, government, history, economics, statistics and directory data.
Facts on File News Service Databases
Combines World News Digest (1940- ), Issues and Controversies (1996- ), and Today's Science (1992- ).
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
Provides web access to more than 100 major Oxford University Press dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference works in the humanities, social sciences, foreign languages, science, technology and medicine, the performing arts, and religion. Works can be searched separately or across the entire databases. Includes over 1.5 million entries.