Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Research Guides@Tufts

Intro to Graduate Studies: Home

 

Welcome to my Research Sources Page for Intro to Graduate Studies!

Chao Chen, Humanities Research and Instruction Librarian
Email: chao.chen@tufts.edu; Tel: 617• 627• 2057; Schedule an Appointment

  chao chen

Historic Texts

1. Digital Texts and Imprints

 

2. Historic Newspapers and Magazines

3. Archives, Local and Beyond

Two archives locating tools:

4. Visual Sources

Digital Images

 

Streaming Videos

Finding a Play

web sites

Bibliographies, Journals, Books and Current News

1. Annotated Bibliographies & Review of Books:

Dissertations, published and forthcoming:
(Check out the bibliographies in recent dissertations on relevant topics.)

2. Journals and Journal Articles:

A. Two (familiar) collections of journals in all disciplines:

B. A few notable theatre journals:

 

C. Subject-databases of journal articles:

   

3. JumboSearch for Books 

The library's catalog includes ebooks from the following collections, which you can search separately as well:

 

Note: WorldCat (renamed to be Libraries Worldwide on the Tisch Library homepage) is still a better place to get a fuller picture of  books on a topic, even though interlibrary loan service is currently very limited.)

 

**Check the Boston Public Library's catalog for eBooks (and  sign up for a BPL eCard , Tufts students and faculty eligible)

**"Digital books" on Internet Archive

**Open Educational Resources (OER)
online alternatives that are accessible and free to all students

4. Current Newspapers: