Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Policy File Index This link opens in a new window
Provides access to research from major think tanks, research organizations, and university research programs. Contains information on a complete range of policy issues, both domestic and international. Updated weekly.
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
This resource covers issues in public policy, combining both PAIS Archive and PAIS International, with coverage from 1915 to present. Sources include journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material and more. The resource provides a broad perspective on social and public policies, from historical (Prohibition, civil rights, McCarthyism) to current (health policy, climate change, terrorism).
Think Tank Search
Filters to websites of non-governmental organizations.
Filters to websites of international organizations.
Papers from think tanks, IGOs and NGOs. Requires registration. Free access.
Case studies, evaluations, white papers, and issue briefs from social sector organizations.
OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
OECD iLibrary provides online access to Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) resources, covering trade, environment, agriculture, technology, economic development, and more. The books, reports, working papers and periodicals are full-text and the databases have extensive statistical information.