SOC 0185: Digital Hate

For a comprehensive list of our databases, use the Database Finder.

Key Resource

• Sociological Abstracts
  Provides citations and abstracts from over 2,600 journals, dissertations, conference papers, books and book reviews. Updated 6 times a year.

Also Useful

• GenderWatch
  GenderWatch is a full-text collection of international sources, including journals, special reports and conference proceedings on a wide range of women's issues. It includes archival materials dating back to the 1970s. GenderWatch allows both full-text and indexed searching.
• Women's Studies International
  Covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Includes the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education. Over 2,000 periodical sources are represented.
• Race Relations Abstracts
  Race Relations Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Records are selected from many of the top titles within the discipline, including Race, Ethnicity & Education and Ethnic & Racial Studies.
• Communications and Mass Media Complete

  Search simultaneously with Race Relations Abstracts (ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies).

• Social Sciences Citation Index

  Provides author, subject and citation access to journal articles and book reviews in the social sciences. Coverage from 1974. Part of Web of Science.

• International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)

  The IBSS has more than two million references to articles and books going back to 1951 in the social sciences.

• Academic OneFile

  Academic OneFile has over 8,000 peer-reviewed journals, the majority in full-text, from the world's leading journals and reference sources.

• JSTOR

• Google Scholar

  On the Scholar Preferences page, enter "Tufts" under Library Links to configure Google Scholar to see if Tufts may have access to the full-text of the article through one of our subscriptions.

• Scopus

  An index to the scientific technical and medical literature covering 14,000 scholarly titles including 2,700 titles in Social Science, Psychology, and Economics.