|
Welcome to my Research Sources page for Latin American Studies! Chao Chen, your class research librarian |
 |
Collections of Primary Sources
Images & Videos
Digital Images
Print Images
Selected Video Collections
Evaluating Information
Citing Sources in Chicago Style
The Chicago Manual of Style is available in print as well as online..
Overviews | Books | Articles
Overviews
- The Companion to Latin American Studies
- Concise Encyclopedia of Latin American Literature
- Culture and customs of Latin America and the Caribbean.
- Encyclopedia of Latin American History & Culture
- Encyclopedia of Mexico History, Society & Culture
- The Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States.
- Oxford Music Online
Annotated Biliographies
- Latin American Studies (Annotated Bibliographies)
- Latino Studies (Annotated Bibliographies)
Texts
- Latino Literature
- Latin American Pamphlets (19th to the early 20th centuries)
- Rough notes taken during some rapid journeys across the Pampas and among the Andes / Head, Francis Bond. (1828)
Journal, Magazine and Newspaper Articles
1. Latin American Studies
- Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI)
- Anales de la Literatura Hispanoamericana
- JStor
- Project Muse
2. Related Subject Databases
5. Newspapers and Magazines
- In EBSCOhost databases, you can select to search across the following databases, among others:
- Academic Search Premier
- America: History & Life
- Anthropology
- Art & Architecture Source
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
- Film & Television Literature Index
- Historical Abstracts (World history and culture)
- LGBTQ+ Source
- MLA International Bibliography (Literary Studies)
- Race Relations Abstracts
- Women's Studies International
Current:
- Access World News (rich U.S. regional news)
- Factiva (more international coverage)
Historical:
- Latin American Newspapers Series 1, 1805-1922 (45 titles)
- Latin American Newspapers Series 2, 1822-1922 (250 additional titles)
- Hispanic American Newspapers (1808 1980)
Books
