|
Welcome to My Research Sources for Latin American Literature from Nation Building to the 21st century! Chao Chen, your class research librarian |
 |
Books
Path of Discovery in JumboSearch, (our book catalog and more)
by/about Literary Writers & Their Works:
3. place your writer/works in the larger contexts of literary studies.
- Argentine literature -- History and criticism
- Chilean poetry -- 20th century -- History and criticism
- Latin American poetry -- 20th century -- History and criticism
- Latin American fiction -- 20th century -- History and criticism
- Latin American literature -- 20th century -- History and criticism
Some Reference Titles for Overviews:
Evaluatiing Information
Journal Articles
1. All Subjects
2. Latin American Studies
3. Subject Databases
- In EBSCOhost databases, you can select to search across the following databases, among others:
- Historical Abstracts (World history and culture)
- MLA International Bibliography (literary Studies)
- Women's Studies International
Tip: Crash a Research Party
Subject-specific databases are where scholars in a given research area gather to share with each other their scholarship. For example, the subject database MLA International Bibliography is where literary studies scholars are having their research party. Enter into the database names of literary writers that interest you; then "listen to" the conversations about them: how scholars have studied them? Observe, for example, what other writers have been groups with yours? How and why?
National Libraries
