Librarian
Stacey Brownlie
she, her
Business & Management Index and Articles Databases
- ABI Inform CompleteIncludes the full text of articles in over 500 business and management journals, both trade and scholarly, as well as news and dissertations.
- Communication & Mass Media CompleteAn index and abstracting resource with considerable full-text. It incorporates the content of CommSearch & Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.
- EconBizJoint project of the German National Library of Economics and the University and City Library of Cologne, gateway to materials in multiple languages from global sources, including many freely available sources.
- EconLitIndexes and abstracts over 400 economics journals, books, dissertations, and working papers.
- Gale Business CollectionVarious types of resources covering companies, industries, and business issues.
- Law Journal LibraryIndex and full-text journal database for legal publications, including top journals on business law.
Multidisciplinary Databases
- Academic Search PremierPeer reviewed journals and trade publications on all aspects of management and business. Can be searched on together with or separately from dozens of other EBSCO databases.
- Google ScholarKeyword or title searches can be restricted to business, administration, finance, and economics subject area.
- International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)Substantial references to business issues in various industries as well as economic, psychological, and sociological insights on key management topics.
- ProQuest Theses and DissertationsFull-text of theses and dissertations from institutions worldwide. Subject coverage includes entrepreneurship.
- SCOPUSBroad citation index database that retrieves scholarly information, trade publications, and high quality websites. Searches can be narrowed to focus on business, management, and accounting topics.
- Web of ScienceSearch across all Web of Science databases in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Results include indices, journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources.