Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In most Tufts libraries, print resources are shelved according to the
alphanumeric Library of Congress Classification (LCC) System (the Hirsh Health Libraries uses the NLM Classification System). Relevant
LCC Call Number Ranges for engineering include:
- Chemical Engineering TP151
- Chemistry/Physics QD65
- Civil Engineering TA151
- Computer Science QA76
- Electrical Engineering TK151
- Electronics Engineering TK7800 to TK7899
- Energy TJ163
- Environment TD100 to TD400
- History and Biography TA15 to TA140
- Internet TK5105.85
- Materials Science/Engineering TA403
- Metals TA459 and TN671
- Mechanical Engineering TJ151
- Mathematics QA
Other Catalogs: (use our Interlibrary Loan services to obtain books from other institutions)
Electronic Book Collections
Includes not only searchable full text of major engineering and technical handbooks but also interactive charts and tables and the ability to screen text for particular formulas or measurements.
From McGraw-Hill, major handbooks in all engineering disciplines.
IET Digital Library
eBooks divided into 12 series, covering all the key areas of engineering and technology.
Safari Tech Books Online
Searchable full text from the major publishers in computer science and related topics.
Handbooks, encyclopedias, and summaries of select engineering topics from Elsevier. Print versions in the Tufts collection can be retrieved by doing a title search in the catalog on Elsevier
Wiley Interscience (Wiley-Blackwell) Books on Engineering
Fulltext books and references on all major engineering disciplines.
Dictionaries, encyclopedias, and other reference books that can be searched on individually or together.
OECD Books on Science and Technology
From the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development, with particular strength in statistics and industry-focused surveys on R&D.
Haithi Trust Digital Library
Digital repository of special collections, including engineering texts as well as government documents and technical standards. Some holdings are available in full text.
Google Books on Engineering
Especially useful for older texts.
Online Books Page - Engineering Topics
From University of Pennsylvania, collection of digital texts. Can drill down to specific engineering specialties.
Global Books in Print
Detailed listings of in-print, out-of-print, and forthcoming titles in English and other languages.
German National Library of Science and Technology
English and German language interfaces for catalog of the world's largest specialized library for science and technology. Particularly useful for English-language materials from outside North America.