Skip to Main Content
The Tufts Libraries:
Hirsh Health Sciences
Search this Guide
Development: NGO Directories
International Development & Economic Reform
Development Orgs & Banks
Directory of Directories
The NGO Cafe | WWW Virtual Library on Non-Governmental Organizations (NGOs)
The "NGO Bungee Jumps" link in the left side menu takes you to a list of links to NGO indices and resources.
Nongovernmental Organizations in Sub-Saharan Africa
Listing of important NGOs in Sub-Saharan Africa by country, with brief overviews of conditions in each country as well. The focus is on human rights issues especially.
NGOs India : Online Database and Resources of Indian NGOs
A fairly comprehensive directory.
Aid Data 3.0: Open data for international development
Allows browsing aid data by donor, country, sector, and other criteria.Bibliography (issues), Integrative concepts, Network visualizations, and Transnational associations
Committee of Religious NGOs at the UN
Under the "Membership" link in the left side menu bar is a list of member organizations.
Directory of Development Organizations
A comprehensive listing of over 53,000 development organizations, arranged by country and covering all world regions.
Europa World Plus
Click on the 'international organizations' tab for a worldwide listing of organizations, including NGOs, with contact information. You can sort the list by area of activity and by country.
Idealist.org: Action Without Borders
On the home page, click on "find" and then "organizations." This takes you to a page for searching NGOs all over the world.
TakingITGlobal - Organizations
This page allows you to search worldwide listing of organizations by area of activity, country of activity, and primary language of the organization, as well as by keyword.
Think Tanks and NGOs
An alphabetical listing of "think tanks" (non-profit research institutes) and NGOs around the world, with links.
UN Office at Geneva, NGOs
A directory of NGOs which have consultative status with the Economic and Social Council of the UN (ECOSOC). Can be searched by field of activity, ECOSOC category, or organization name.
UNESCO Database of Non-Governmental Organizations
Provides fully searchable profiles and contact information of the NGOs affiliated with UNESCO
World Association of Non-Governmental Organizations
Navigate to the "Worldwide NGO Directory," which is organized by region.
Yearbook of International Organizations
Includes intergovernmental (IGOs) and international non-governmental organizations. (INGOs).
Jan 24, 2024 4:05 PM
Log in to LibApps
Report a problem.
Tufts University Libraries