Classics Graduate Student Guide

A remarkably complete collection of Latin texts from antiquity to Vatican II, with very strong coverage of medieval and Renaissance Latin as well as the traditional Classical authors.

Virtually all ancient Greek texts surviving from the period between Homer and 600 CE, and a large number of texts from the period between 600 and 1453 CE. Log-in requires a personal account.

The most comprehensive record of Greek patristic material in existence, comprising digital images of more than 160 book volumes.

The Thesaurus linguae Latinae is not only the largest Latin dictionary in the world, but also the first to cover all the Latin texts from the classical period up to about 600 A.D. 31 academies, and scholarly societies from 23 countries support the work of the Bayerische Akademie

The standard collection. See Columbia's handy list of contents of each volume in the sixteen-volume set.

A searchable online collection of digital squeezes gathered by the Center for Epigraphical and Palaeographical Studies at The Ohio State University.

About 1400 digitized papyri from the Duke collection. Examples of contracts, letters, and other documents in Greek and Coptic.

This collection contains archaeological records, reports, field journals, small find reports, excavation site images, maps, tracings of mosaics and drawings from the UNESCO Second Canadian Archaeological Expedition to Carthage, led by Colin Wells. The records primarily cover the dig on section 2CC on the Northern Sector Theodosian Wall from of 1976 and 1986. Images are available through the Tufts Digital Library.

The digital files in this collection were created by Marie-Claire Beaulieu of the Classics Department as part of her research and teaching activities. The collection includes images and transcriptions of Greek epitaphs. Images are available through the Tufts Digital Library.