Classics Graduate Student Guide

A collection of databases of archaeological literature and material evidence collected by the German Archaeological Institute.

An index to publications in Aegean, eastern Mediterranean and southeastern European prehistory, Homeric society, Indo European linguistics, and related fields. A product of the excellent program at the University of Cincinnati.

An evolving bibliography of Egyptology resources combining several traditional indexes to the literature. About 100,000 citations so far.

The Classical Art Research Centre leads and supports research on ancient art. At its heart is the Beazley Archive, which includes the world's largest collection of images of ancient figure-decorated pottery.

ARTstor is an image database of architecture, painting, photography, sculpture, decorative arts and design, and archaeological and anthropological objects--with associated catalog data--from many major collections.

Very comprehensive coverage of everything ancient.

EpiDoc is an international, collaborative effort that provides guidelines and tools for encoding scholarly and educational editions of ancient documents. It uses a subset of the Text Encoding Initiative's standard for the representation of texts in digital form and was developed initially for the publication of digital editions of ancient inscriptions

Presents an ever growing collection of resources for digital mapping. Currently offered is a series of shapefiles curated by AWMC as well as a collection of cultural geography metadata.

An ontology for Linked Ancient World Data

The Digital Archaeological Record (tDAR) is an international digital repository for the digital records of archaeological investigations.

The Perseus Project at Tufts University is the foremost digital library for the classical world.