Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Mirek Topolánek, Czech Prime Minister and President in office of the Council of the EU, on the right, and José Manuel Barroso
Conseil de l'UE | Brussels - Council/Justus Lipsius | P-014887/00-08 | 01/03/2009
Public Documents Masterfile
An electronic guide to international public documents, spanning over 200 years of publication, in a single searchable database. Contains two types of records, full bibliographic records and brief records comprised of index terms or pointers to public documents cumulations or catalogs.
Avalon Project at the Yale Law School
A digital library of pre-18th to 20th century documents relevant to the fields of law, history, economics, politics, diplomacy and government, with annotations, indexes, and links to supporting materials.
Primary historical documents from Western Europe.
EU Official Documents
From the official EU web site, the resources here include EU treaties and law, consolidated texts of in-force legislation, and other documents from the European Union, Commission and Parliament.
International Constitutional Law
Full-text and information on constitutions, from some 78 countries. Well-organized and rich in content.
League of Nations: Statistical and Disarmament Documents
Northwestern University Library's digital collection contains the full text of 260 League of Nations documents. The League existed from 1919 to 1946.
United Nations Treaty Collection
Access to the full-text collection of over 1450 volumes of treaties. This is a subscription database that requires entry of a Tufts ID for use off-campus. Includes access to the UN Treaty Series and the Multilateral Treaties Deposited with the Secretary General.
British Democracy Live
BBC - Democracy Live - Home
If you take a look at this website during legislative hours in Britain, you will see a bustling set of eight small screens with activity in the Northern Ireland Assembly, the Scottish Parliament, the House of Commons, and so on.