EC 0160: International Economics

Tisch Library's guide to Federal publications.

Part of Government Publications guide

A major online resource for information on all aspects of Congressional work. Includes hearing transcripts, committee reports, bills, CRS Reports, the Congressional Record, the Federal Register, the Code of Federal Regulations, and public laws.

Annual entries begin in 1945; quarterly and monthly entries begin in 1945. Balance of payments, interest and exchange rates, trade and banking statistics; tables for every country.

See CURRENT data at a glance. If you want to see and create older reports use the Build Query option above.

Print: Ginn Compact Reference JX 1977 IID/ U49
Regional trading blocs and their member countries.

Gateway to UNCTAD's publications, including reports and statistics, some in multiple languages. Includes an advanced search feature and a searchable catalog.

From the U.S. International Trade Commission

Full online access to resources, covering trade, environment, agriculture, technololgy, economic development, and more. The books, reports, working papers and periodicals are full-text and the databases have extensive statistical information.

From the OECD iLibrary

From the U.S Census Bureau

The ITDS program supports the Participating (U.S.) Government Agencies (PGAs) contributing to the development of the Automated Commercial Environment (ACE). The ITDS program assists these agencies in identifying, documenting, and executing their plan to leverage ACE to improve business operations and further agency missions.

European Commission. Text of trade barriers in 34 non-European Union countries, and trade statistics between EU and these nations.

From the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis. Includes foreign currency exchange rates, U.S. trade and international transactions data and global economic indicators, etc.

Statistics on employment/unemployment, income, underemployment, working time, etc.

From the Federal Reserve Board of St. Louis. The International Economic Statistics Database simplifies the search for worldwide economic indicators. The database provides links to individual indicators (such as GDP and CPI) for each country, as well as a detailed description of the data. Descriptions are searchable by title, country, subject, and keyword. The links are checked regularly to maintain accuracy. Indicators are continually added.

In-depth data by country for many areas including trade data. Browse by country, choose a specific country and then "In-depth country statistics." You can download stats to Excel, Word and Powerpoint!

Downloadable data from country profiles.
Contains IMF's International Financial Statistics and Balance of Payments data.
* Launch DataInsight-Web (blue tab)
* Select search Criteria

1995- . The standard summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Serves as a convenient volume for statistical reference as a guide to other statistical publications and sources.

General data, including energy, from many sources provided with capability to generate graphs and maps.