Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Country Statistical Offices
List of International Statistical Agencies (scroll to bottom of the page to see this list).
Nearly every national government provides data on national statistics and related information, usually as part of an official government website. Many of these sites includes data that can be downloaded into spreadsheets and other software and a growing number offer mapping capabilities. Unlike the U.S., many other countries maintain a single statistics bureau. Not all data, however, is free to the public.
This U.S. Census Bureau site includes a list of International Statistical Agencies.
Country Profiles & Data
Economist Intelligence Unit
Reports, including downloadable data and forecasts, on all economic aspects of individual countries and regions. Much focus on the economic climate for investments. Tufts does not subscribe to all components of this website.
Connect (from IHS)
Comprehensive economic, financial, and political coverage of countries, regions, and industries, providing analysis, modeling and forecasting.
EMIS Professional focuses on news, data, intelligence, and company and industry information for emerging markets around the world. Includes proprietary M&A information, peer analysis, credit analytics, benchmark indicators, and trend comparisons.
PRS Financial, Economic and Risk Ratings
OECD iLibrary provides online access to Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) resources, covering trade, environment, agriculture, technololgy, economic development, and more. The books, reports, working papers and periodicals are full-text and the databases have extensive statistical information.
Passport (Euromonitor International)
Euromonitor’s Passport GMID provides global market information on countries, consumers, and companies through in-depth reports and relevant statistical data. Includes consumer demographics and market trends
Statesman's Yearbook (Database)
The Statesman's Yearbook includes reliable information on all 194 countries in the world plus states and dependencies, covering key historical events, and population.
Europa World Plus
Europa World Plus is the online version of the most recent Europa World Year Book and the nine Regional Surveys of the World – Africa South of the Sahara, Central and South-Eastern Europe, Eastern Europe, Russia and Central Asia, The Far East and Australia, The Middle East and North Africa, South American, Central America and the Caribbean, South Asia, the USA and Canada, and Western Europe. This reference work provides up-to-date background and statistical information on every country in the world.
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets provides access to several thousand different national and international standardized datasets. Data can be displayed in charts, graphs, maps, and tables, as well as exported for further manipulation. (Formerly known as ProQuest Statistical Datasets)
Miscellaneous Statistical Sources
Interactive data visualization, including maps, trends and rankings, using over 500 datasets from various publishers. Normalized data sets can be compared among each other and visual results can be exported in a variety of formats.
ProQuest Statistical Insight
Statistical information from the U.S., local and international governments and organizations and associations as embedded in reports and tables.
Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR)
Data sets on a wide range of topics, including FDI, from all types of sources and covering a wide range of timeframes. Requires establishing a personal account within the Tufts subscription in order to download data sets.
CISER has an extensive data collection with emphasis on political and social behavior, demography, economics, and health.
Prices and Wages by Decade
Includes links to statistics from the 1600s to the present.