Psychology 64: Introduction to Linguistics: Audio

Naxos Music Library
Naxos is the world's current leading producer of classical music. The collection offers the complete Naxos, Marco Polo, and Da Capo catalogues, as well as selected works in Jazz, Folk, and World music. 

Naxos Music Library -- Jazz
Based on the Naxos Jazz label, this collection offers contemporary jazz from around the world, featuring artists and ensembles from the US, Scandinavia, Germany, Australia and New Zealand.  This database includes selected performances from additional labels, such as Chesky, innova, Intuition, Jazzwerkstatt (based in Berlin), Yellowbird, and especially Fantasy® (which includes the Debut and Galaxy labels).

Database of Recorded American Music
Collection of sound recordings documenting American music largely ignored by the commercial recording companies.

Music Online -- Alexander Street Press
One interface to search the Alexander Street Press music databases described below.

• Classical Music Library
  CML is the world's largest multi-label database of Classical music recordings. Included are tens of thousands of licensed tracks, covering all forms, genres, and time periods, from Gregorian chant to contemporary composers.
• American Song
  Hear and feel the music from America's past. Includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers, and cowboys. Included in the database are the songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests, and more. Genres include country, folk, bluegrass, Western, old time, American Indian, blues, gospel, shape note singing, doo-wop, Motown, R&B, soul, funk, and others.
• Jazz Music Library
  The largest and most comprehensive collection of streaming jazz available online, with thousands of jazz artists, ensembles, albums, and genres.
• Contemporary World Music 
  All regions from every continent. It contains important contemporary genres such as reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing and even some jazz.  It also includes other genres representing traditional musics - Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku, and more. 
• Smithsonian Global Sound®
  An encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions. The collection provides a variety of online resources that support the creation, continuity, and preservation of diverse musical forms.
• Garland Encyclopedia of World Music 
  The first comprehensive online resource devoted to music research of all the world's peoples.