Africa through a Lens: This digitized collection contains thousands of images taken from a broader photographic collection of Foreign and Commonwealth Office images, held at The National Archives, UK.
Africana Posters: Digital collection of Africana posters. Poster subjects include political, government, anti-apartheid, elections, African National Congress, and more.
Winterton Collection of East African Photographs: Documenting the African colonial era to the dawn of independence. 1860-1960
African Online Digital Library: Contains multimedia collections with images, letters, documents, video, etc.
International Mission Photography Archive (IMPA): The historical images in the International Mission Photography Archive come from Protestant and Catholic missionary collections held at a number of centers in Britain, Europe, and North America. Some collections cover various countries in Africa. Hosted by USC Libraries
David Livingstone's 1871 Field Diary: Diary of a British abolitionist, explorer, and missionary. This diary chronicles both the months in Livingstone’s life leading up to the famous meeting and the Nyangwe massacre. Hosted by UCLA Library.
"The Story of the Universities' mission to Central Africa: From its commencement, under Bishop Mackenzie, to its withdrawal from Zambesi " by Henry Rowley. This book is adapted from Henry Rowley's journals and mostly details the mission near the Zambezi.
"The Life and Letters of Arthur Fraser Sim: Priest in the Universities' Mission to Central Africa" by Sim, Arthur Fraser, 1861-1895.