Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Data from the Federal Reserve Board
Research and Economic Data
From the Federal Reserve Bank
Federal Reserve Economic Data (FRED)
From the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.
A database of over 3000 U.S. economic time series. With FRED® you can download data in Microsoft Excel and text formats and view charts of data series.
Foreclosure Resource Center
From the Federal Reserve Bank of Boston.
This web page offers resources for consumers, data and analysis, research and articles from our publications, and information on policy and regulations related to foreclosures.
U.S. Credit Conditions
From the Federal Reserve Bank of New York.
Displayed on an interactive map.
The Federal Reserve System
Check out what the other Federal Reserve Districts banks have to offer!
GeoFRED: Geographic Federal Reserve Economic Data
Another resource from the Federal Reserve Bank of St. GeoFRED® is a data-mapping tool which displays color-coded data on the state, MSA, and county levels. For example, GeoFRED can display unemployment, labor force, and population for all U.S. counties. Users can select among 12,000 FRED® data series and customize these printable maps according to size, scope, and detail.
Factiva from Dow Jones has company and industry reports, historical market data, and advanced charting tools.
Chicago Board Options Exchange's Volatility Index
The CBOE Volatility Index® (VIX®) is a key measure of market expectations of near-term volatility conveyed by S&P 500 stock index option prices. Since its introduction in 1993, VIX has been considered by many to be the world's premier barometer of investor sentiment and market volatility.
Securities & Exchange Commission (SEC)
The SEC online interface is called EDGAR (Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval) and permits searching by company name, ticker, location, or SIC code. The 10K and 8K reports are particularly valuable in terms of understanding a company's industry, risks, and opportunities. Reports typically are only available for publicly-held U.S. companies or foreign companies registered on U.S. exchanges.
Company Profiles -- LexisNexis Academic
Dossier™ Create a Company List
Dossier™ Compare Companies
Financial Data and Information from Governmental Organizations
U.S. Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA)
Promotes a better understanding of the U.S. economy by providing the most timely, relevant, and accurate economic accounts data in an objective and cost-effective manner. Download tables.
ProQuest Statistical Insight
Statistical information from the U.S., local and international governments and organizations and associations.
Search your basic topic and then drill down by various variables
PolicyMap is a fully web-based Geographic Information System. You can even use our GIS mapping services to easily incorporate your own data and leverage it against the thousands of indicators already available in PolicyMap. Available data includes demographics, home sale statistics, health data, mortgage trends, school performance scores and labor data like unemployment, crime statistics and city crime rates.
International Monetary Fund. International Financial Statistics (Query Builder)
Annual entries begin in 1945; quarterly and monthly entries begin in 1945. Balance of payments, interest and exchange rates, trade and banking statistics; tables for every country.
International Monetary Fund. International Financial Statistics (Data Reports)
See CURRENT data at a glance. If you want to see and create older reports use the Build Query option above.
United Nations Conference on Trade And Development
Gateway to UNCTAD's publications, including reports and statistics, some in multiple languages. Includes an advanced search feature and a searchable catalog.
Full online access to resources, covering trade, environment, agriculture, technololgy, economic development, and more. The books, reports, working papers and periodicals are full-text and the databases have extensive statistical information.
European Central Bank: Statistics
The main purpose of European Central Bank (ECB) Statistics is to support the monetary policy of the ECB and other tasks of the Eurosystem and the European System of Central Banks (ESCB). Among the information available on this site are key economic data for the Euro area.
Other Data and Information Sources
Bank for International Settlements
The Bank for International Settlements (BIS) is an international organization which fosters international monetary and financial cooperation and serves as a bank for central banks.
International Data Sources
From the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis. Includes foreign currency exchange rates, U.S. trade and international transactions data and global economic indicators, etc.
Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) Reports
Full-text of Country Reports, Country Profiles, Country Finance and Country Commerce series,and Risk Briefing.
IHS Global Insight: Country & Industry Forecasting
Global Insight provides comprehensive economic, financial, and political coverage of countries, regions, and industries. The information and analysis covers over 200 countries and spans more than 170 industries using a unique combination of expertise, models, data, and software within a common analytical framework to support planning and decision making.
In-depth data by country for many areas. Browse by country, choose a specific country and then "In-depth country statistics." You can download stats to Excel, Word and Powerpoint!
ISI Emerging Markets
Annual reports, profiles, and news items on companies and their industries in emerging markets. Also includes macroeconomic information and news.
General data, including energy, from many sources provided with capability to generate graphs and maps.
Microfinance Information Exchange | Reports, Research, & Analysis
MIX delivers data services, analysis, research and business information on the institutions that provide financial services to the world’s poor.