Compiled by the Administration on Aging (AOA). Includes data on the following topics: ACL Data: AGing Integrated Database (AGID), Profile of Older Americans, Census Data & Population Estimates, Projected Future Growth of Older Population, Minority Aging, and Key Indicators of Well-Being.
"The Mapping Medicare Disparities (MMD) Tool contains health outcome measures for disease prevalence, costs, and hospitalization for 18 specific chronic conditions, emergency department utilization, readmissions rates, mortality and preventable hospitalizations. The MMD Tool provides a user friendly way to explore and better understand disparities in chronic diseases, and allows users to: 1) visualize health outcome measures at a national, state, or county level; 2) explore health outcome measures by age, race and ethnicity, gender; 3) compare differences between two geographic locations (e.g., benchmark against the national average); and 4) compare differences between two racial and ethnic groups within the same geographic area."
" periodic Chartbook prepared by the Federal Interagency Forum (Forum) on Aging-Related Statistics, provides a comprehensive, easy-to-understand picture of our older population. Readers will find here an accessible compendium of indicators drawn from the most reliable official statistics. Indicators are categorized into six broad groups: Population, Economics, Health Status, Health Risks and Behaviors, Health Care, and Environment."
Report assesses the health status and health behaviors of U.S. adults aged 65 years and older and makes recommendations to improve the mental and physical health of all Americans in their later years. The report includes national- and state-based report cards that examine 15 key indicators of older adult health.
Population characteristics, health status of infants, children and adolescents, health services utilization, state- and city-level data, and MCH measures and goals. Compiled by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Health Resources and Services Administration, and Maternal and Child Health Bureau.
Federal and state statistics and reports on children and their families, including population and family characteristics, economic security, health, behavior and social environment,and education. Reports include America's Children: Key National Indicators of Well-Being, the annual Federal monitoring report on the status of the Nation's children, and Nurturing Fatherhood.
The Data Resource Center for Child and Adolescent Health provides online access to survey data that allows users to compare state, regional, and nationwide results – plus resources and personalized assistance for interpreting and reporting findings.
Presents national- and State-level information on the health and well-being of children and their use of health services, including oral health and dental care. Produced by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Health Resources and Services Administration, Maternal and Child Health Bureau.
Prepared by the United Nations International Children's Emergency Fund (UNICEF). Economic and social statistics on the nations of the world, with particular reference to children's well-being. Includes tables for basic indicators, nutrition, health, education, demographic indicators, economic indicators, women, and the rate of progress.
The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
monitors six categories of priority health-risk behaviors among youth and young adults -- behaviors that contribute to unintentional and intentional injuries; tobacco use; alcohol and other drug use; sexual behaviors that contribute to unintended pregnancy and sexually transmitted diseases (STDs) (including HIV infection); unhealthy dietary behaviors; and physical inactivity. Includes a national school-based survey conducted by CDC as well as state, territorial, and local school-based surveys conducted by education and health agencies.
Produced by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security, "the Yearbook is a compendium of tables that provides data on foreign nationals who, during the specified fiscal year, were granted lawful permanent residence, were admitted into the United States on a temporary basis, applied for asylum or refugee status, or were naturalized. The Yearbook also presents data on immigration enforcement actions. Yearbook data tables are released as Excel files as they become available.The Yearbook is a compendium of tables that provides data on foreign nationals who, during the specified fiscal year, were granted lawful permanent residence, were admitted into the United States on a temporary basis, applied for asylum or refugee status, or were naturalized."
"This useful online guide links users directly to the most credible, high-quality data on immigrants and immigration in the United States and internationally. The easy-to-use publication includes more than 220 data resources compiled by governmental and authoritative nongovernmental sources."
"The Migration and Health Research Center strives to improve the health of migrant communities globally by:
- Conducting research with the aim of improving the health of migrants;
- Promoting awareness of issues of migration and health through an annual Summer Institute, social media, lectures, and policy briefs;
- Disseminating research findings and news related to migration and health for academic and non-academic audiences; and
- Collaborating with international partners to improve the health of migrants globally"
The National Center for Veterans Analysis and Statistics (NCVAS) supports planning, analysis, and decision-making activities through the collection, validation, analysis, and dissemination of key statistics on Veteran population and VA programs.
Online reports released by the Military Health System *(MHS), which is responsible for "Health care delivery, Medical education, Public health, Private sector partnerships, [and] Cutting edge medical research and development" in relation to the U.S. armed services.
Compiled by the Massachusetts Office of Multicultural Health. Contains the following reports: HIV/AIDS in Massachusetts: An Epidemiologic Profile; Minority Health Status Indicators: An Overview; Massachusetts Health Status Indicators by Race and Ethnicity; and Refugee and Immigrant Health Program.
Compiled by the Institute on Disability at
University of New Hampshire, the Annual Disability Statistics Compendium "is a web-based tool that pools disability statistics published by various federal agencies together in one place."
Data on refugee admissions and arrivals (including data by region and state) produced by the Refugee Processing Center (RPC) [which] is operated by the U.S Department of State (DOS) Bureau of Population, Refugees, and Migration (PRM).
"[The Migration Policy Institute] provides analysis, development, and evaluation of migration and refugee policies at local, national, and international levels. It aims to meet the demand for pragmatic and thoughtful responses to the challenges and opportunities that large-scale migration, whether voluntary or forced, presents to communities and institutions in an increasingly integrated world."
"Provides data, reports, maps and other information essential for field operations. It also carries statistical reports on the people of concern to UNHCR: refugees, asylum-seekers, returned refugees, the internally displaced and stateless people. Detailed information on country of asylum, place of origin, gender, age, location and legal status of refugees is available."
Current and historical data on some of the most pressing health challenges facing women and their families. Data on health and health-related indicators in three categories: population characteristics, health status and health services utilization.