Compiled by the Unites States Department of Agriculture (USDA), this resource contains links to tables and charts of DRIs, tools for calculating daily nutrient recommendations, reports on the dietary reference values for the intake of nutrients by Americans and Canadians, and historical comparisons of current DRIs compare with historic RDA values.
Maintained by the Unites States Department of Agriculture (USDA), this site contains links to the Nutrient Data Laboratory's food composition databases, as well as food composition tables and databases from other countries. Information on individual micro and macronutrients, phytonutrients, vitamins and minerals is also provided
Created by the International Food Information Service, FSTA contains information on: food science, food technology and food-related human nutrition topics. FSTA covers journal articles, patents, theses, standards, legislation, books, reviews, and conference proceedings.
"Modern Nutrition in Health and Disease...offers coverage of nutrition's role in disease prevention, international nutrition issues, public health concerns, the role of obesity in a variety of chronic illnesses, genetics as it applies to nutrition, and areas of major scientific progress relating nutrition to disease."
International biomedical journal literature includes over 11 million journal citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nutrition, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, healthcare systems, and pre-clinical sciences.
Launched in 2013, "PubAg is a portal to USDA-authored and other highly relevant agricultural research. At launch, it delivers over 40,000 full-text journal articles by USDA staff and includes nearly 450,000 citations. "
Research Guides@Tufts
Modern Nutrition in Health and Disease by