Master of Nutrition Science and Policy (MNSP) Toolkit

"Ovid HealthSTAR is comprised of data from the National Library of Medicine’s (NLM) MEDLINE. It contains citations to the published literature on health services, technology, administration, and research. It focuses on both the clinical and non-clinical aspects of health care delivery. The following topics are included: evaluation of patient outcomes; effectiveness of procedures, programs, products, services and processes; administration and planning of health facilities, services and manpower; health insurance; health policy; health services research; health economics and financial management; laws and regulation; personnel administration; quality assurance; licensure; and accreditation."

"LILACS is the most important and comprehensive index of scientific and technical literature of Latin America and the Caribbean."

"System for Information on Grey Literature in Europe, is your open access to 700.000 bibliographical references of grey literature (paper) produced in Europe and allows you to export records and locate the documents."

PAIS stands for Public Affairs Information Service. PAIS International covers issues in public policy from 1915 to present.

Provides access to NCBI's databases including MEDLINE with links out to articles licensed by Tufts.

Multidisciplinary coverage of high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings.

List of nutrition policy-related research centers based at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

NOPREN’s “mission is to conduct transdisciplinary nutrition- and obesity-related policy research and evaluation along a policy change continuum.”

Collection of policy brief, reports and amicus briefs produced by Yale University's Rudd Center for Food Policy & Obesity.

CNPP is an agency of the USDA charged with the "mission to improve the health of Americans by (1) advancing and promoting food and nutrition guidance for all Americans; (2) assessing diet quality; and (3) advancing consumer, nutrition, and food economic knowledge."

"FNS works to end hunger and obesity through the administration of 15 federal nutrition assistance programs including WIC, Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP), and school meals."

"The Office of Policy Support (OPS) leads the development and execution of [Food and Nutrition Services'] study and evaluation agenda. This web page is intended to provide access to OPS's work to program partners, other stakeholders, and the general public."

"The Dietary Guidelines for Americans, 2020-2025 provides advice on what to eat and drink to meet nutrient needs, promote health, and help prevent chronic disease. This edition of the Dietary Guidelines is the first to provide guidance for healthy dietary patterns by life stage, from birth through older adulthood, including women who are pregnant or lactating."

"The Advisory Report helps to inform the federal government of the body of scientific evidence on topics related to diet, nutrition, and health. The Advisory Report is not the Dietary Guidelines policy or a draft of the policy."

“Often referred to as the “think tanks’ think tank,” TTCSP examines the evolving role and character of public policy research organizations... TTCSP works with leading scholars and practitioners from think tanks and universities in a variety of collaborative efforts and programs and produces the annual Global Go To Think Tank Index that ranks the world’s leading think tanks in a variety of categories.”

The WHO e-Library of Evidence for Nutrition Actions (eLENA) is an online library of evidence-informed guidance for nutrition interventions. It is a single point of reference for the latest nutrition guidelines, recommendations and related information including supporting materials such as scientific evidence, background materials and commentaries from invited experts.

"Eldis aims to share the best in development, policy, practice and research. Eldis is an online information service providing free access to relevant, up-to-date and diverse research on international development issues. The database includes over 40,000 summaries and provides free links to full-text research and policy documents." Topic areas include agriculture, food, global health and nutrition.

Nations Systems Standing Committee on Nutrition, this site provides access resources published by the committee, as well as partnering organizations

"The International Food Policy Research Institute (IFPRI) seeks sustainable solutions for ending hunger and poverty. "