"Columbia International Affairs Online Provides searchable access to the full-text of working papers and conference proceedings from 45 leading research centers in the field of international policy and scholarship. CIAO also provides abstracts from key foreign policy journals and the texts of 12 books on various aspects foreign affairs as well as links to internet resources and a calendar of meetings and conferences."
The WHO e-Library of Evidence for Nutrition Actions (eLENA) is an online library of evidence-informed guidance for nutrition interventions. It is a single point of reference for the latest nutrition guidelines, recommendations and related information including supporting materials such as scientific evidence, background materials and commentaries from invited experts.
"The [UN System Standing Committee on Nutrition] resources centre is a database of nutrition-related documents and materials. Here, you can retrieve food security and nutrition related documents and/or links that have recently been issued (from 2010 onwards). "
Provides a broad perspective on social and public policies, from historical to current times, referencing many types of sources includiong journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, publications of international agencies, and websites.
Provides access to major think tanks, research organizations, and university research programs. Contains information on a complete range of policy issues, both domestic and international. Identifies research from 1990 to the present. Updated weekly.
CNPP is an agency of the USDA charged with the "mission to improve the health of Americans by (1) advancing and promoting food and nutrition guidance for all Americans; (2) assessing diet quality; and (3) advancing consumer, nutrition, and food economic knowledge."
"The Office of Policy Support (OPS) leads the development and execution of [Food and Nutrition Services'] study and evaluation agenda. This web page is intended to provide access to OPS's work to program partners, other stakeholders, and the general public."
"This report examines the growing availability of food away from home (FAFH), presenting research on food choices and availability; nutrition and diet quality; and food policies, including menu labeling and food assistance programs. It also examines how FAFH choices relate to diet quality and sociodemographic characteristics."
"Eldis aims to share the best in development, policy, practice and research. Eldis is an online information service providing free access to relevant, up-to-date and diverse research on international development issues. The database includes over 40,000 summaries and provides free links to full-text research and policy documents." Topic areas include agriculture, food, global health and nutrition.
“The Global GoTo Think Tank Index is the result of an international survey of over 1,950 scholars, public and private donors, policy makers, and journalists who helped rank more than 6,500 think tanks using a set of 18 criteria developed by the TTCSP.” Report includes the “Top Health Policy Think Tanks” and “Top Social Policy Think Tanks”