Nutrition Resource Guide

Contains links to "CDC nutrition efforts [which] cover a wide spectrum of related topics." Includes links to nutrition-related data and statistics, policy and legislation, and intervention evaluation.

"A codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the Executive departments and agencies of the Federal Government". Search the for food and nutrition-related legislation, regulations and standards. Topics of interest include: "Agriculture," "Animals and Animal Products," and "Food and Drugs".

"The Dietary Guidelines for Americans, 2020-2025 provides advice on what to eat and drink to meet nutrient needs, promote health, and help prevent chronic disease. This edition of the Dietary Guidelines is the first to provide guidance for healthy dietary patterns by life stage, from birth through older adulthood, including women who are pregnant or lactating."

Links to tables and charts of DRIs, tools for calculating daily nutrient recommendations, reports on the dietary reference values for the intake of nutrients by Americans and Canadians, and historical comparisons of current DRIs compare with historic RDA values.

"Healthy People identifies public health priorities to help individuals, organizations, and communities across the United States improve health and well-being."

"The USDA’s Nutrition Evidence Systematic Review (NESR) team supported the 2020 Dietary Guidelines Advisory Committee in conducting systematic reviews. Detailed information is available at the link below about the 2020 Advisory Committee’s systematic reviews, and NESR’s methodology used to conduct them."

"The Advisory Report helps to inform the federal government of the body of scientific evidence on topics related to diet, nutrition, and health. The Advisory Report is not the Dietary Guidelines policy or a draft of the policy."

Index to a wide range of nutrition resources, including international and foreign language sites.

List of data sets on a variety of topics produced by the Economic Research Service (ERS) of the U.S. Food and Drug Administration.

The Atlas assembles statistics on three broad categories of food environment factors: Food Choices, Health and Well-Being, and Community Characteristics. The Atlas currently includes 168 indicators of the food environment. Some data are from the last Census of Population in 2000 while others are as recent as 2009. Some are at the county level while others are at the State or regional level. The most recent county-level data are used whenever possible.

U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
The National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey (NHANES) is a program of studies designed to assess the health and nutritional status of adults and children in the United States. The survey is unique in that it combines interviews and physical examinations.

Nutrition Landscape Information System (NLIS) is web-based tool provides nutrition and nutrition-related health and development data in the form of automated country profiles and user-defined downloadable data. Produced by the World Health Organization.

What We Eat in America (WWEIA) represents the integration of two nationwide surveys - USDA's Continuing Survey of Food Intakes by Individuals (CSFII) and HHS' NHANES. Under the integrated framework, DHHS is responsible for the sample design and data collection. USDA is responsible for the survey's dietary data collection methodology, development and maintenance of the food and nutrient databases used to code and process the data, and data review and processing.