Research Guides@Tufts
-
Tufts Libraries:
- Clark SMFA
- Ginn
- Hirsh Health Sciences
- Lilly Music
- TARC
- Tisch
- Webster Veterinary
Research Guides@Tufts
Red Book 2021 by
"Refer to the Red Book." That's been the watchword for generations of healthcare professionals seeking trustworthy guidance on pediatric infectious disease prevention, management, and control Now the 32nd edition continues this tradition of excellence with the latest clinical guidance on the manifestations, etiology, epidemiology, diagnosis and treatment of more than 200 childhood infectious diseases. The 32nd edition provides evidence-based guidance on pediatric infections and vaccinations based on the recommendations of the committee as well as the combined expertise of the CDC, FDA, and hundreds of physician contributors. Red Book® is an indispensable reference for pediatricians and pediatric infectious disease specialists and is useful for family medicine and emergency medicine physicians as well. Public health and school health professionals, medical residents, and students also will find it a high-yield source of pediatric infectious disease and vaccine information.
AAP Textbook of Pediatric Care by
The landmark guide to pediatric medicine - updated and streamlined for today's clinicians and students For more than 80 years, the American Academy of Pediatrics has been the nation's leading and most trusted child health authority. The new second edition of AAP Textbook of Pediatric Care continues the tradition by providing a wealth of expert guidance spanning every aspect of current clinical practice. When you purchase the AAP Textbook of Pediatric Care, 2nd Edition print copy, you also receive FREE eBook access! Gain a better understanding of the relationship between mental and physiologic health and between early childhood adversity and long-term health outcomes. Deliver the best pediatric health care with step-by-step recommendations on what to do, when and how to do it, when to admit, and when to refer. Effectively integrate mental health care into routine primary pediatric care: mental health screening, surveillance, promotion, symptoms, and conditions are now fully integrated through the text. Expertly apply the latest approaches and techniques with 75 new chapters, including Planned Coordinated Care to Support the Medical Home; Pediatric History: Assessing the Social Environment; Promoting the Health of Young Children; Applying Behavior Change Science; Conducting the Health Supervision Visit; Psychosocial Therapies; Transitions to Adulthood; Children in Poverty; Maternal Depression; Disruptive Behavior and Aggression; and more. Diagnose, treat, and manage 85 of the most common physiologic and behavioral signs and symptoms more effectively. Includes more than 600 full-color photos and illustrations.
Avery's Neonatology by
The practice of neonatology requires a careful balance between modern technology and the prevention of unintended damage to a newborn. Early therapeutics were based on adult medicine, with often catastrophic results to the baby. As research and understanding of physiology and therapeutics have expanded, care of the preterm and sick infant has improved drastically. Avery's Neonatology is a practical guide to understanding the pathophysiology of the newborn so that appropriate treatment decisions can be made.
CURRENT Diagnosis and Treatment Pediatrics, Twenty-Fifth Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The most practical, up-to-date, and well-referenced guide to the diagnosis and treatment of children--from birth to adolescence A Doody's Core Title for 2020! Following the "Current" outline format to make it super easy for you to find the answers you need, this comprehensive, clinically focused guide delivers evidence-based information on the pediatric medical conditions most often encountered in daily clinical practice. Complete with an invaluable guide to normal laboratory values and 600 photos and illustrations, CURRENT Diagnosis and Treatment Pediatrics offers succinct, authoritative overviews of important pediatric health concerns, such as childhood nutrition and eating disorders; substance abuse; psychiatric disorders; child abuse; oral medicine and dentistry; immunization; and emergencies and injuries. The authors provide detailed descriptions of diseases as well as diagnostic and therapeutic procedures, and everything is presented in the time-saving LANGE CURRENT style: Problem, Essentials of Diagnosis, Clinical Findings, Differential Diagnosis, Treatment, and Prognosis.
Drug Therapy and Interactions in Pediatric Oncology by
There are few publications about drug interactions in chemotherapy and even less about pediatric oncology treatment. For this reason, the present book is intended to offer guidelines about drug interactions for physicians, pharmacists and the other healthcare professionals involved in the chemotherapy of pediatric patients. In this book the reader will have access to a primary introduction for the major diseases in pediatric oncology, followed by the major therapeutic protocols. Following that, the most important drug interactions in pediatric oncology treatment are presented and discussed in detail. Finally, important topics such as Drug-Food Interactions are addressed. Drug Therapy and Interactions in Pediatric Oncology focuses in great detail on the drug interactions in Pediatric Oncohematology and will be an indispensable resource in daily practice for a wide range of health providers.
Evidence-Based Pediatric Oncology by
Part 1: Solid tumors. Rhabdomyosarcoma -- Osteosarcoma -- Ewing sarcoma -- Wilms tumor -- Neuroblastoma -- Hepatoblastoma -- Malignant germ cell tumors -- Medulloblastoma -- Glioma -- Non-Hodgkin lymphoma -- Hodgkin lymphoma -- Part 2: Leukemia. Section 1: Acute myeloid leukemia -- Acute myeloid leukemia commentary -- Remission induction in acute myeloid leukemia -- Acute myeloid leukemia consolidation -- Maintenance treatment in acute myeloid leukemia -- Autologous bone marrow transplantation in acute myeloid leukemia -- Acute myeloid leukemia: miscellaneous -- Section 2: Childhood lymphoblastic leukemia -- Childhood lymphoblastic leukemia commentary -- Remission induction in childhood lymphoblastic leukemia -- Central nervous system-directed therapy in childhood lymphoblastic leukemia -- Maintenance treatment in childhood lymphoblastic leukemia -- Relapsed childhood lymphoblastic leukemia -- Postinduction therapy in adolescents and young adults with acute lymphoblastic leukemia -- Part 3: Supportive care in pediatric oncology. Colony-stimulating factors -- Cardioprotection in pediatric oncology -- Infections in pediatric and adolescent oncology.
Fanaroff and Martin's neonatal-perinatal medicine : diseases of the fetus and infant by 
Fleisher and Ludwig's Textbook of Pediatric Emergency Medicine by
Sect. I: Resuscitation and stabilization -- Sect. II: Signs and symptoms -- Sect. III: Clinical pathways -- Sect. IV: Medical emergencies -- Sect. V: Trauma -- Sect. VI: Surgical emergencies -- Sect. VII: Behavioral health emergencies -- Sect. VIII: Procedures and appendices.
Handbook of childhood psychopathology and developmental disabilities treatment by 
Neonatal and Infant Dermatology by
Neonatal and Infant Dermatology is a unique comprehensive and heavily illustrated reference on the dermatologic diseases of newborns and infants. It includes discussions of common and uncommon conditions seen in infants at birth and in the first few months of life. With over 600 superb photographs of normal and abnormal skin conditions including images of rare conditions, this easily accessible resource is essential for pediatricians, neonatologists, and dermatologists as well as other healthcare professionals involved in the diagnosis and treatment of dermatologic diseases in infants and newborns.Consult this title on your favorite e-reader, conduct rapid searches, and adjust font sizes for optimal readability. Get the depth of coverage you need to effectively diagnose skin conditions in neonates and infants. Expedite effective differential diagnoses with guidance from algorithms, lists, text, boxes and supporting images. Benefit from the experience of over 60 contributors from around the world lead by Drs. Lawrence F. Eichenfield and Ilona J. Frieden, two of the most important names in the fields of dermatology and pediatrics.Glean all essential, up-to-date, need-to-know information with new chapters on Papulosquamous and Lichenoid Disorders, Acneiform and Sweat-gland disorders and two individual chapters on Vascular Malformations and Vascular Tumors. See what to expect and how to proceed with new, high-quality illustrations and photos that provide even more visual examples of abnormal and normal conditions.
Netter's Pediatrics by
Care of the Acutely Ill Child -- Nutrition -- Allergy and Immunology -- Bone and Joint Disorders -- Rheumatologic Disorders -- Disorders off the Head, Neck, and Upper Airway -- Disorders of the Respiratory System and Lower Airway -- Disorders of the Cardiovascular System -- Hematologic Disorders -- Neoplastic Disorders -- Disorders of the Renal and Urologic Systems -- Disorders of the Endocrine System -- Disorders of the Nervous System -- Adolescent Medicine -- Infectious Disease -- Neonatal Medicine -- Disorders of the Digestive System -- Genetic and Metabolic Disorders -- Dermatologic Disorders.
Sperling Pediatric Endocrinology by
An ideal resource for both pediatricians and endocrinologists, Sperling's Pediatric Endocrinology, 5th Edition, brings you fully up to date with accelerating research; new discoveries in metabolic, biochemical and molecular mechanisms; and the resulting advances in today's clinical care. The editorial team of world-renowned pediatric endocrinologists led by Dr. Mark Sperling, as well as expert contributing authors, cover comprehensive and current aspects of both basic science and clinical practice. Whether you're preparing for certification or have extensive clinical experience, this detailed, authoritative reference helps you increase your knowledge and determine the best possible course for every patient. Delivers trusted guidance in every area of the field: including Endocrine Disorders of the Newborn, Endocrine Disorders of Childhood and Adolescence, and Laboratory Tests. Features new topics such as transgender issues in children and adolescents and endocrinology of pregnancy, the fetus and the placenta. Offers expert coverage of hot topics such as disorders of sexual development, molecular basis of endocrine disorders, hypoglycemia in newborns and infants; neonatal and other monogenic forms of diabetes; Type I and Type II diabetes and their treatment with new insulins together with the progress in an artificial pancreas and new medications for T2DM in adolescents; the obesity epidemic and role of bariatric surgery; and advances toward personalized medicine. Includes easy-to-follow algorithms and numerous quick-reference tables and boxes in every clinical chapter, plus interactive questions online for self-assessment. Offers state-of-the-art information and fresh perspectives from new and award-winning authors in such areas as disorders of growth, multiple endocrine tumors, and puberty and its disorders in girls and boys. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Pediatric Endocrinology by
This text provides a concise, straightforward and clearly written approach for the evaluation of common topics in pediatric endocrinology. Pediatricians, family physicians, residents, fellows and medical students will benefit from the discussion of endocrine physiology and its application to common clinical practice. The text presents the major signs and symptoms and the diagnosis and management of pediatric endocrine disorders. The information presented can prepare a provider for communication with parents of a child with an endocrine condition and may allow the practitioner to avoid an unnecessary consultation. The concepts covered in the text are designed to address the first 10 headings in the content outline of the Sub-board of Pediatric Endocrinology of The American Board of Pediatrics with varying degrees of specificity. The Suggested Reading sections at the conclusion of each chapter direct the reader to outstanding larger and more detailed texts, manuscripts and websites which offer increased detail.
Pediatric Radiology: the Requisites by
Pediatric Radiology: The Requisites focuses on new and emerging trends in pediatric imaging, with expanded content in all core clinical areas. The authors are prominent pediatric radiologists with extensive clinical experience in each of the subspecialty areas covered. Ideal for all radiology residents and practitioners, including specialists and any general radiologist who images children, this book also features coverage of the increasingly important aspects of communication and interpersonal relations with the patient, family, and members of the entire healthcare team. Provides comprehensive yet concise coverage of the core material fundamental to this subspecialty. Presents material in a logical anatomic sequence, organized by organ system. Features a multi-modality approach, providing the most common imaging techniques tailored to each organ system. Includes tables, boxes, pearls, key concepts, and differential diagnosis throughout the text to make key material accessible and easy to reference. Features expanded coverage of new and emerging imaging trends, including state of the art imaging techniques, dose optimization, the roles of the child life specialist and anesthesiologist in pediatric imaging, and the importance of effective communication in pediatric imaging. Focuses on team-based patient care with coverage of the increasingly important aspect of interpersonal relations with the patient, family, and members of the healthcare team. Crucial differences between pediatric and adult imaging are emphasized within each major organ system. Highlights key concepts of pediatric imaging, with special attention paid to dose optimization and the ALARA principle. Includes the newest imaging safety standards surrounding children, focusing on safe radiation dosing and optimization of imaging via lower radiation doses. Provides updated imaging approaches and illustrations of newer techniques applied in common pediatric conditions. 1,120 images clarify basic principles and offer expert image interpretation guidance. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, images, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Pituitary Disorders of Childhood: Diagnosis and Clinical Management by 
A Practical Handbook on Pediatric Cardiac Intensive Care Therapy by 
Practical Pediatric Dermatology by
This book presents a selection of controversial issues of practical importance in pediatric dermatology with the aim of enabling the reader to adopt a well-balanced and evidence-based approach to the management of dermatological disorders encountered during childhood. It is not, therefore, structured according to a basic disease classification; rather it addresses a series of dilemmas in the diagnosis and treatment of a wide range of conditions, including inflammatory disorders, tumors, immune and autoimmune disorders. In addition to areas of debate in the management of individual conditions, controversies in the use of particular types of treatment, for example retinoids, cyclosporin, acyclovir, and laser therapy, are considered and relevant psychological aspects are discussed. Practical Pediatric Dermatology will assist pediatricians and dermatologists in decision making during daily clinical practice.
Research and Practice in Infant and Early Childhood Mental Health by
This book examines infant and early childhood mental health and the importance of early emotional and social development for later developmental trajectories. It incorporates research and clinical perspectives and brings research findings to bear in evaluating intervention strategies. By incorporating empirical developmental literature that is directly relevant to infant mental health and clinical practice, the book addresses the multiple forces which shape young children's mental health. These forces include child factors, parental and familial variables, childrearing practices, and environmental influences. In addition, the book explores parent-child relationships, family networks, and social supports as protective factors, as well as risk factors such as poverty, exposure to violence, and substance abuse, which influence and change developmental processes. It shows that, by examining socio-emotional development in a cultural context, human development in the twenty-first century can be conceptualized through differences, similarities and diversity perspectives, focusing on the rights of every individual child.
Schwartz's Clinical Handbook of Pediatrics by
Organized by chief complaint, this comprehensive, pocket-sized handbook for medical students and early residents covers the diagnosis and management of more than 80 common problems found in children, focusing on symptoms, differential diagnosis, laboratory assessment, and various treatment options for each problem. Customers & reviewers note that the major strengths of this book are its readability and ease of use. It contains the perfect amount of detail and emphasizes high-yield topics that appear on end-of-rotation and in-service exams and really helps direct one's thinking process.
Textbook of Neonatal Resuscitation 7th ed by
Foundations of neonatal resuscitation -- Preparing for resuscitation -- Initial steps of newborn care -- Positive-pressure ventilation -- Alternative airways: endotracheal tubes and laryngeal masks -- Chest compressions -- Medications -- Post-resuscitation care -- Resuscitation and stabilization of babies born preterm -- Special considerations -- Ethics and care at the end of life.
For nearly 30 years, the Neonatal Resuscitation Program® (NRP®) has helped health care providers acquire the knowledge and skills to perform neonatal resuscitation. Now in its 7th edition, the NRP uses a blended learning approach, which includes online testing, online case-based simulations, and hands-on case-based simulation/debriefing that focus on critical leadership, communication, and teamwork skills. Content updates throughout the text reflect the 2015 American Academy of Pediatric (AAP)/American Heart Association (AHA) Guidelines for Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation and Emergency Cardiovascular Care of the Neonate. Must-know new material includes the latest recommendations across key areas of change, including: Timing of umbilical cord clamping, Concentration of oxygen during resuscitation, Use of continuous positive airway pressure (CPAP) during and after resuscitation, Management of meconium-stained amniotic fluid, Electronic cardiac (ECG) monitoring during resuscitation, Estimation of endotracheal tube insertion depth, Methods of thermoregulation for preterm newborns. The extensively revised and updated textbook also includes several new features to enhance learning.
Access Knowledge Base
Phone 617-636-6705
Email hhsl@tufts.edu
Text 617-477-8493Desk Hours: M-F 7:45am-5pm
