English: Introduction to Literary and Cultural Criticism

Scholarly literature on the history and culture of the U.S. and Canada, from 1964 to present.

Scholarly literature in history from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada). This database provides indexing of more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.

Incorporates CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other sources focusing on communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. Includes citations of articles in major business journals.

A comprehensive survey of current publications related to film scholarship alongside detailed and expansive filmographies. This collection includes the specialist index FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Database and the detailed and complementary filmographies created by the American Film Institute and the British Film Institute: AFI Catalog and Film Index International

This database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 260 international periodicals. IIPA covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry - including dance, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, circus performance, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic, performance art, film, television and more.

A bibliographic database that provides indexing and abstracts for more than 300 publications, and selected coverage of 300 more.

Anthropology Plus brings together into one resource the highly respected Anthropological Literature from Harvard University, and Anthropological Index, Royal Anthropological Institute from the UK. It covers over 2,500 journals and begins coverage in the late nineteenth century.

The American Theological Association's Religion Database covers journals, multi-author books, and book reviews in Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues.

Covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Includes the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.

Offers multidisciplinary information and provides the opportunity to search across 40 integrated databases sourced worldwide. Combining South African Studies and African Studies, NiPAD provides access to two million records with full-text links.

The Index Islamicus covers Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. It is produced by the Islamic Bibliography Unit of the Cambridge University Library and indexes articles back to 1906.

An international index to medieval topics (400-1500) in literature, language, history, archaeology, art, music, theater, Arabic and Islamic studies, and religion and philosophy. IMB covers 4,500 journals and over 5,000 miscellany volumes in 30 languages.

Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) is the most comprehensive Western-language database for research on East, Southeast and South Asia. It covers all subjects with special focus on the humanities and social sciences. All entries are searchable by author, title, year of publication, subject, country, keyword and ISSN.