Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Health Science Databases
Comprehensive coverage of nearly 5,500 life science journals and 1,500 items from international meetings, review articles, books, and unique additional references from Biological Abstracts and Biological Abstracts/RRM. BIOSIS Previews covers the life sciences, from agriculture to biomedical sciences and from molecular genetics to zoology.
CAB Abstracts covers the fields of applied life sciences, agriculture, forestry, human nutrition, veterinary medicine and the environment. Subjects indexed include molecular biology, genetics, biotechnology, breeding, taxonomy, physiology and other aspects of pure science relating to organisms of agricultural, veterinary or environmental importance.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare with implications for clinical practice. The database also contains protocols for reviews in development. Ovid MEDLINE links from articles reviewed by these systematic reviews via its EBM Topic Review links.
Indexes over 8,400 journal titles, back to 1947, all disciplines of medicine and biomedical science, and includes substantial coverage of Allied Health subjects.
Essential Evidence Plus
An evidence-based medicine clinical decision support tool. EE+ features over 13,000 topics, guidelines, abstracts, tools, images, and
summaries covering the common conditions, diseases, and procedures. Every recommendation has a
strength-of-evidence rating. EE+ links extensively to abstracts of Cochrane Systematic Reviews.
The premier bibliographic database in biomedicine and the life sciences, compiled by The National Library of Medicine. It contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, healthcare systems, and pre-clinical sciences.
Journal citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, healthcare systems and pre-clinical sciences. Links to full-text coverage of Tufts owned electronic journals and PubMed Central is available.
Provides citations and abstracts to journal articles, monographs, technical reports, theses, letters, meeting abstracts, papers and reports covering all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens.
Covers the world's zoological and animal scientific literature. The "unofficial register" for taxonomy and systematics.