Civil and Environmental Engineering

Contains technical data required to estimate costs for major construction projects. Widely used in the industry for tasks ranging from routine estimates to special cost analysis.

Covers calculation procedures for structural steel, reinforced concrete, water supply, wastewater treatment, bridges, and highways. Includes worked-out examples with numbered steps.

Contains tables and formulas for stress analysis of structural components. Covers topics such as fatigue and fracture mechanics, stresses in fasteners and joints, composite materials, and biomechanics.

Contains design codes, standards, and specifications for the design of steel structures. Covers the properties of structural steel, fundamentals of fabrication, structural design methods, and details on the design of beams, columns, connections, and tension components.

A visual guide to the 2015 International Building Code®, with an emphasis on structural and fire- and life-safety requirements.

Provides an overview of water-related legislation, legal cases, people, projects, and organizations. Also covers current environmental issues including acid rain, agriculture, climate change, mining, erosion, levees and dams, pollution, urbanization, and wastewater treatment.

Covers geology, groundwater movement, groundwater quality, regulatory issues, water-well types and construction, pumps, water treatment, water-well problems, and groundwater recharge and storage.

Contains articles, interactive graphs, and data pertaining to the role of water in science, engineering, and society. Covers topics such as water supply and waste disposal, water quality, surface and agricultural water, oceanography, physics, chemistry, water law, and ground water.

Provides step-by-step calculation procedures, worked-out examples, and numerical results for calculations. Covers topics such as water quality assessment and control, solid waste materials, air pollution control,fuel cells, and air toxic risk assessment.