Skip to Main Content
Research Guides@Tufts

Energy Resources: Energy Information and Research

Environment

Energy News

Energy Industry Research

SELECTED ENERGY JOURNALS

  • Energy 1995- , full-text in ScienceDirect and indexed in Scopus.   This journal is a multi-disciplinary focus for activities relating to the development, assessment and management of energy-related programs.
  • Energy Economics  1995- , full-text in ScienceDirect and indexed in Scopus.   This journal provides a serious forum for research papers concerned with the economic and econometric modeling and analysis of energy systems and issues.
  • The Energy Journal 1985- , at the Ginn Library and indexed in Scopus. Published by the International Association of Energy Economists. Covers energy policy and industries.
  • Energy Policy (The International Journal of the Political, Economic, Planning, Environmental and Social Aspects of Energy) 1995- , full-text in ScienceDirect and indexed in Scopus. Energy Policy is established worldwide as the authoritative journal addressing those issues of energy supply, demand and utilization that confront decision makers, managers, consultants, politicians, planners and researchers.
  • Electricity Journal 1998- , full-text & indexed in LexisNexis Academic & ScienceDirect. The Electricity Journal is America's leading publication covering the electric power industry. It provides analysis of the issues affecting the rapidly changing electric power industry. The Electricity Journal is written by U.S. regulators, academics, economists, and industry executives.

  • Nuclear News 1982- , full-text & indexed in LexisNexis Academic.  Nuclear News is a leading monthly magazine in the field of nuclear energy, published by the American Nuclear Society since 1959. It deals with the application and impact of nuclear power as well as the latest foreign and domestic developments in this field. Articles range from semi- technical to brief news items. Coverage includes major developments in the application of nuclear energy, interviews with influential leaders in Washington and elsewhere, extensive reports on important meetings and international news. Also included is the World List of Nuclear Power Plants which is revised and updated for the February and August issues.

  • Oil & Gas Journal. 1978- , full-text & indexed in LexisNexis Academic. The Oil & Gas Journal is an authoritative source on the U.S. petroleum industry. It is edited for senior and middle management, engineering and supervisory personnel of operating oil companies. Industry coverage includes exploration, drilling, production, pipeline, transportation, refining, processing and marketing. Most issues include broad coverage of industry news and statistics combined with detailed technical articles. A number of special issues are published during the year that provide in-depth coverage of a specific segment of the industry. Topics include the Annual Petrochemical Report, Geophysical Report, Offshore Construction, Microcomputer Report, and the Worldwide Report, which provides information on worldwide oil and gas production, reserves and refineries.

 

Other Resources