Covers nursing and allied health literature. Current and retrospective coverage to the core journal literature in occupational therapy. Unless your topic is of a very unusual nature, this database should be the first one you consult. Can search simultaneously with Ageline (coverage of middle age and aging) and Ergonomics Abstracts, when appropriate.
Consists chiefly of 7 databases: Cochrane database of systematic reviews; Database of abstracts of reviews of effectiveness (DARE); Cochrane central register of controlled trials (CENTRAL); Cochrane database of methodology reviews; Cochrane methodology register; Health technology assessment database (HTA); and NHS Economic evaluation database (NHS EED).
Embase (Excerpta Medica Database) is a biomedical and pharmacological database produced by Elsevier B.V., containing 30 million records including articles from more than 8,500 journals published world-wide. It contains bibliographic records with citations, abstracts and indexing derived from biomedical articles in peer reviewed journals, and its especially strong in its coverage of drug and pharmaceutical research, pharmacology and toxicology.
Ergonomics Abstracts is a source of information on mainstream ergonomics, as well as on related material from psychology, physiology, biomechanics, job design, human-computer interaction, safety science, human engineering, medicine, occupational health, sport and transport.
Comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals. Subject areas include biomechanics, drugs, exercise, kinesiology, movement science, nutrition, occupational health & therapy, physical fitness, physical therapy, rehabilitation, sports & exercise psychology,coaching & education, and sports medicine.
Provides access to the world's leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.