Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Need assistance with your datasets? Feel free to stop by the STATA: Open Lab sessions to talk with our STATA trainer. No sign-ups necessary. See schedule here.
African Development Indicators (World Bank)
Covers agriculture, aid, environment, finance, health, economic and social development, infrastructure, labor, technology.
Data in the form of maps, tables, and reports from U.S. Census sources.
Armed Conflict Database
International and internal conflicts, covering weapons flows, fatalities and historical backgrounds. Users can generate reports and download data.
Global Insight (IHS)
Comprehensive economic, financial, and political coverage of countries, regions, and industries, providing analysis, modeling and forecasting.
ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research)
Archive of social science data for research and instruction. Data files are raw data, not in report format, and are used with statistical software, such as SAS, SPSS, and Stata. Create an account for yourself to access data.
Periodicals, books, and analytical papers from International Monetary Fund.
[CLICK "IP Login" FOR FULL ACCESS]
Socioeconomic information about India with sector and state statistics.
International Financial Statistics (IFS)
Balance of payments, interest and exchange rates, trade and banking statistics.
Jane's Information Group (IHS)
A selection of Jane's periodicals and databases, with information on defense, security, weapons, terrorism, insurgency, and intelligence.
Contains figures and information on defense budgets, procurement totals, equipment holdings and military deployments, 1961-
Statistics from many sources with capability to generate graphs and maps.
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development publications.
Passport GMID (Euromonitor)
[Requires Tufts UTLN and password even on campus.]
Global market information on industries, countries, consumers, and companies; statistical data; consumer demographics and market trends.
ProQuest Statistical Insight
Statistical information produced by U.S. Federal agencies, states, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations.
QoG - Quality of Government Institute
Free datasets on quality of government indicators.
United Nations Conference on Trade & Development's statistics portal collects data on a wide range of topics like finance, technology, investment, trade, sustainable development from national and international sources. Some data series start in 1948.
Single portal for United Nations statistical databases.
USA Trade Online
U.S. import and export data on commodities traded worldwide. Includes value, method of transportation, shipping weights and port-level data. Statistics are annual (1992-), monthly and cumulative year-to-date (2002-).
World Bank Data Catalog
Collection of statistical databases, including World Development Indicators, African Development Indicators, Global Development Finance, Millennium Development Indicators, and others.
World Development Indicators (World Bank)
Statistical data for over 550 development indicators and time series data for over 200 countries and 18 country groups. Data include social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.