History (General)

n.d. | Historical documents

n.d. | Rare books, newspapers, manuscripts, maps, photographs

1800-1922 CE | Newspapers

1929-1966 CE | Newsreels and transcripts

1800-1922 CE | Newspapers

1948-1980 CE | British government files from the Foreign, Colonial, Dominion and Foreign and Commonwealth Offices.

1834-1966 CE | British Foreign and Colonial Offices files

1910-1930 CE | Records from the U.S. State Department

1910-1929 CE | Records from the U.S. State Department

1930-1939 CE | Records from the U.S. State Department

1910-1933 CE | Records from the U.S. State Department

1950-1959 CE | Records from the U.S. State Department

1956-2016 CE | Feature films, documentaries, and short films

1648-1913 CE | Shipping records, correspondence, newspapers, rare books, maps, visual material.

1682-1926 CE | Speeches, reports, catalogs, journals, correspondence, periodicals.

1793-1980 CE | Manuscripts, correspondence, government documents, and visual material.

1910-1930 CE | Records from the U.S. State Department

1910-1929 CE | Records from the U.S. State Department

1919-1980 CE | British Foreign Office files.

1947-1980 CE | British Foreign Office files

1919-1952 CE | British Foreign Office files.

1963-1980 CE | British Foreign Office files.

1963-1966 CE | Records from the U.S. State Department

1615-1947 CE | Diaries, official and private papers, correspondence, sketches, paintings and original Indian documents containing histories and literary works.

1945-1949 CE | Records from the U.S. State Department

1914-1920 CE | Records from the U.S. State Department

1858-1925 CE | Papers, diaries, correspondence, drawings, scrapbooks, and manuscripts.

1864-1922 CE | Newspapers | Languages: English, Bengali, and Gujarati

1603-1804 CE | Newspapers and pamphlets

1800-1900 CE | Pamphlets

1681-1939 CE | Periodicals

1800-1900 CE | Government documents, diaries, pamphlets, personal papers, and autobiographies | Part of Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO)

1500-1700 CE | legal documents, correspondence, and administrative records.

1450 CE - present | journals, newspapers, conference proceedings, press releases, manuals, magazines, and ephemera

1554-2007 CE | Records from The Stationers’ Company Archive | History of the book, copyright, and publishing.

1650-1940 CE | Broadsides, cartoons, pamphlets, maps, periodicals, posters, manuscripts, and books.

1957-1963 CE | Official records from Harold Macmillan's tenure as British Prime minister.

1937-1960 CE | Diaries, field reports, and surveys from Mass Observation Organization.

1981-2009 CE | Documents from the University of Sussex revival of the Mass Observation Organization.

1500-1719 CE | Literary manuscripts written or compiled by women | British Isles.

1950-1975 CE | Manuscripts, printed material, photographs, and ephemera.

1678-1930 CE | Correspondence, newspapers, pamphlets, maps, government records.

1785-2010 CE | Newspapers | The Times of London Archive

1902-2014 CE | Newspapers, periodicals | The Times of London Literary Supplement Archive

1584-1978 CE | Diaries, correspondence, films, guidebooks, sheet music, playbills, photographs, periodicals, and ephemera.

1903-1962 CE | Finding aid to British National Archives, government documents | Focus on Women's suffrage in Britain and British colonies.

1920-1944 CE | Correspondence and telegrams received and sent by the American consular post in Jerusalem

1839-1969 CE |  British Foreign and Colonial Offices files

1971-1981 CE | British Foreign Office files

1920-1941 CE | Correspondence and telegrams received and sent by the American consular post in Beirut

1958-1994 CE | Translated journals, newspapers, scientific reports, and radio and television broadcasts

1917-1970 CE | British Foreign Office, Colonial Office, War Office and Cabinet Papers

1914-1974 CE | British Foreign Office, Colonial Office, War Office and Cabinet Papers

1827-1998 CE | Newspapers

1827-1919 CE | Newspapers

1825-1995 CE | Periodicals, newsletters, bulletins, and annual reports

1760-1900 CE | Broadsides and ephemera

1912-1990 CE | Records from the American Civil Liberties Union

1740-1940 CE | Periodicals

1789-1838 CE | U.S. legislative and executive documents

1690-1922 CE | Newspapers

1872-1981 CE | Newspapers

1909-1994 CE | Newspapers

1606-1802 CE | Volumes of the Colonial Office 5 series from the British National Archives.

1824-1961 CE | British Foreign and Colonial Offices files.

1639-1819 CE | Books, pamphlets, and broadsides | Covers titles in the Evans and Shaw-Shoemaker bibliographies

1801-1819 CE | Books, pamphlets, and broadsides | Covers titles from the Shaw-Shoemaker bibliography

1534-1850 CE | Personal narratives, diaries, journals, and correspondence

1799-1971 CE | Newspapers | Multiple languages

1800-1920 CE | Monographs, pamphlets, periodicals and broadsides.

1908-1933 CE | Documents from U.S. Justice Department Library and U.S. National Archives

1808-1980 | Newspapers

1775-1945 CE | Correspondence, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, diaries

1789-1930 CE | Books, manuscripts, pamphlets, photographs, and maps

1887-2014 CE | Archive of the J. Walter Thompson Company, one of the world's oldest and largest advertising firms.

1654-1954 CE | Correspondence, scrapbooks, autobiographies, notebooks, and photographs from the American Jewish Historical Society, New York.

1881-1990 CE | Newspapers

1815-1926 CE | Books and periodicals

1800-1900 CE | Books and periodicals

1935-1965 CE | Correspondence, memos, market research reports, and business records.

1851-2017 CE | Newspapers

1969-1974 CE | Records from Britain's Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

1728-1800 CE | Newspapers

1800-1900 CE | Rare books, pamphlets, trade cards, and advertising ephemera.

1943-1970 CE | Case studies, audio recordings, scrapbooks, correspondence, government documents, and photographs.

1850-1950 CE | Trade catalogs, correspondence, "how-to" guides, and ephemera.

1537-1935 CE | Correspondence, legal documents, and business records.

1805-1922 CE | Newspapers | English, Spanish and Portuguese

1822-1922 | Newspapers | English, Spanish, and Portuguese

1833-1969 CE | British Foreign and Colonial Offices files.