Data
- Policy MapAn easy-to-use web-based Geographic Information System (GIS), use Policy Map to create maps of the United States down to the Census block group in many cases. Available data includes demographics, home sale statistics, health data, mortgage trends, school performance scores and labor data like unemployment, crime statistics and city crime rates.
- Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social ResearchRepository for data examining the social, behavioral, public health, and economic impact of the novel coronavirus global pandemic:
https://www.openicpsr.org/openicpsr/covid19
Pandemic Keywords
pandemic
covid-19
coronavirus
2019-ncov
2009 H1N1 pandemic
1918 Flu Pandemic
1968 Pandemic (H3N2 virus) 1957-58 Pandemic (H2N2 virus)
Epidemic Keywords
epidemic
war and epidemics
Diptheria epidemic (1921-25)
Cholera epidemics
West African Ebola Epidemic (2015-16)
Cocolizti Epidemics
Yellow Fever Philadelphia (1793)
HIV/AIDS
Plague Keywords
plague
Bubonic Plague
Yersinia pestis
Black Death (1346-1353)
Plague of Athens (430 B.C.)
Antonine Plague (165-180 A.D.)
Plague of Justinian (541-542 A.D.)
Great Plague of London - (1665)
Great Plague of Marseille (1720-1723)
Russian Plague (1770-1772)
Databases
- Law Journal LibraryHeinOnline's COVID-19 in America: Response, Issues, and Law database has been revamped to include a new Past Pandemics subcollection.
- Homeland Security Digital LibraryU.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents, as well as theses and reports from various universities, organizations, and local and state agencies.
- Congressional PublicationsProvides users with access to a comprehensive collection of historic and current congressional information. Includes full text of congressional publications, finding aids, a bill tracking service, public laws and other research materials. The database is an effective source for general research in many academic disciplines, in addition to research related to specific legislative proposals and laws. Researchers can access information about Congress, including member biographical and committee assignment information, voting records, and financial data.
- PAIS IndexThis resource covers issues in public policy, combining both PAIS Archive and PAIS International, with coverage from 1915 to present. Sources include journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material and more. The resource provides a broad perspective on social and public policies, from historical (Prohibition, civil rights, McCarthyism) to current (health policy, climate change, terrorism).
Misc links
- OECD | Coronavirus/ Policy HubInformation and data related to policy decisions of OECD members in responding to COVID-19
- Coronavirus News Monitor (RavenPack)COVID-19 news monitoring dashboard monitoring cases and sentiment indices.
- Healthcare | The White HouseContains press releases, statements, and information related to U.S. response to COVID-19.
Related Guides
- Library Resources During the COVID-19 PandemicTufts /Hirsh Library
- Business Response to COVID-19U of Michigan
- An Interdisciplinary List of Resources for COVID-19 ResearchPrinceton University
- Health Communication ResourcesHirsh Library
Research Librarian
Ellen McDonald
she, her, hers
Contact:
Edwin Ginn Library
Fletcher School
Tufts University
Medford, MA 02155
Fletcher School
Tufts University
Medford, MA 02155
617.627.3858