DynaMed Plus is an evidence-based clinical decision support tool for physicians and other medical professionals for use primarily at the 'point-of-care'. It contains overviews, recommendations, specialty topics, drug information, graphics and images, direct links to article references in full text, and mobile access. It is updated multiple times daily to insure currency. Integrated Micromedex content provides resources to help better inform prescription decisions, medication management strategies and treatment decisions as a result of lab tests in the course of patient care.
An evidence-based medicine clinical decision support tool. EE+ features over 13,000 topics, guidelines, abstracts, tools, images, and summaries covering the common conditions, diseases, and procedures. Every recommendation has a strength-of-evidence rating. EE+ links extensively to abstracts of Cochrane Systematic Reviews.
Clinical reference tool that provides current answers to patient care, diagnosis and treatment questions at the point of care. Over 200 journals are regularly scanned and synthesized into topic reviews by clinical experts. The content is peer reviewed and fully referenced. On-campus use only.
VisualDx is a diagnostic decision support system designed by clinicians to aid medical professionals in the diagnosis of visually identifiable diseases. It can be used to build patient-specific differentials and conduct searches by disease, medication, skin pigmentation and more.
"Clinical Laboratory Methods covers the 100 tests most often done in clinical labs. The description of each method covers the basic concept of the assay; clinically important information; the expense of the test (based cost of the reagents, supplies, and labor); the complexity of the test; and whether each method is manual, semi-automated, or highly automated, and each method includes a flowchart."
"Find complete answers to questions such as which laboratory tests to order or what the results might mean...[updated] content includes the latest research relating to accuracy of tests, diagnostic value of results, and associated cost-benefit ratios."
"Comprehensive coverage includes the latest advances in topics such as clinical chemistry, genetic metabolic disorders, molecular diagnostics, hematology and coagulation, clinical microbiology, transfusion medicine, and clinical immunology."