Major Databases
- Web of ScienceSearch across all Web of Science databases in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Results include indices, journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources.
- SCOPUSScopus is a large abstract and citation database that includes peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, and web sources. Subject coverage : Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics and Engineering ; Life and Health Sciences ; Social Sciences, Psychology and Economics ; Biological, Agricultural and Environmental Sciences.
- Royal Society of Chemistry JournalsIncludes both primary and review journals covering all branches of chemistry.
- SciFinder-nSciFinder-n is the most comprehensive database for coverage of chemistry and chemical engineering. It has the world's largest collection of organic and inorganic substance information. It provides integrated access to CAPlus, CAS registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, and CHEMCATS, which are produced by Chemical Abstracts Service; and to MEDLINE, which is produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Sources covered include over 10,000 journals, patents from over 60 patent authorities, book chapters, conference proceedings, dissertations, evaluated reference works, technical reports, as well as book reviews and biographical information. 15 million PatentPak PDFs are included, as well as 5 million synthetic protocols. SciFinder-n provides researchers with improved searching functionality and additional tools to analyze and manipulate retrieved data sets. Registration is required to use this database
Pre-Prints
Pre-print archives contain preliminary materials that have not yet been peer-reviewed. While they can be helpful to access in order to understand the most recent developments in the field, do not consider them conclusive or report them as established information.
- arXiv.orgOpen access to e-prints in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology and statistics. Owned, operated and funded by Cornell University.
- ChemRxivFree submission, distribution, and archive service for unpublished preprints in chemistry and related areas. Covers a broad range of fields related to the chemical sciences.
