Having trouble accessing a resource?
Some databases only provide citation information to an article or resource rather than the full text. Other times, you may find something on Google Scholar to which Tufts does not have instant access. Interlibrary loan can help provide you with access to the resources that you need with help from other libraries and universities.
- Interlibrary LoanInformation on the process and policies for borrowing books and other sources from other libraries.
How to use this guide
Welcome to the research guide for EC 118 with Professor Ioannides! Within the different tabs of this guide, you'll find resources to help you with your research and tips for improving your research skills. The data and Bloomberg tabs will open to a different Tisch and Ginn research guides.
If you have any questions about any part of the research process, you can always reach out to Cece, your subject librarian, via the box in the right column of this page.
Best Bets
- EconLitThis database is published by the American Economic Association and provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books and dissertations, EconLit covers both economic theory and application.
- The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics OnlineAn extensive and authoritative economics reference resource containing over 1,850 articles by more than 1,500 of the world's leading economists.
National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) Working PapersIncludes working papers on FDI from this research institute's International Trade and Investment Program. Includes some older data tables.
- World Bank Open Knowledge RepositoryThe World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) is The World Bank’s official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products.
- IMF (International Monetary Fund) elibraryPeriodicals, books, and analytical papers from IMF, plus links to statistical portals. Archival coverage stretches back to 1996 for many publications.
- OECD iLibraryThe Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) is an international economic policy advocacy organization. Their iLibrary is an open access resource that provides access to data, working papers, podcasts, eBooks, and periodicals.
- Social Science Premium CollectionThe ProQuest Social Science Premium Collection combines discipline specific collections in politics and sociology with resources that cut across the entire spectrum of the social sciences. This Collection enriches the discipline by providing more coverage on applied social sciences, criminal justice, education, linguistics, and language behavior.
- Web of ScienceSearch across all Web of Science databases in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Results include indices, journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources. You can filter your results for Economics resources using the "Research Area" filter on the left-hand side of the results page.
- JSTORJSTOR includes scholarship published in more than 1,400 of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
- Project MUSEProvides electronic access to the full text of Johns Hopkins University Press's scholarly publications in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
Social Sciences Librarian
Tisch Library is here to help!
- Ask UsChat with a librarian if you need more urgent help than an email or appointment!