LibGuides: EC 0118: Quantitative Economic Growth: Finding Articles, Books, and Online Resources

Other Suggested Resources

PAIS Index
This resource covers issues in public policy, combining both PAIS Archive and PAIS International, with coverage from 1915 to present. Sources include journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material and more.
ABI/INFORM Collection
Indexing, abstracts, and full-text of scholarly and trade journal articles in business, management, and trade. Also covers dissertations, SSRN working papers, market reports, industry reports, business cases, local and regional business information, and global and trade news. Includes full text of The Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition and digital images of selected key business journals from the first issue to the present.

RePEc IDEAS
"RePEc is the largest bibliographic database dedicated to Economics and available freely on the Internet. Over 350,000 items of research can be browsed or searched, and over 250,000 can be downloaded in full text! This site is part of a large volunteer effort to enhance the free dissemination of research in Economics."

Looking for other library resources?

In addition to the Best Bets on the Getting Started tab, the below resources will help you find other subject-specific databases, books, and newspapers. If you still are struggling to find what you are looking for, please don't hesitate to ask Cece for help!

Economics (General)
by Cece Lasley Last Updated Sep 30, 2024 1185 views this year
News Sources
by Micah Saxton Last Updated Oct 16, 2024 4598 views this year

Resources from Prof. Ioannides

Annual Reviews
Search full text of Annual Reviews covering the biomedical, physical and social sciences, and economics. You can use the Publications A-Z list to find the Annual Reviews of Economics.

American Economic Association Resources
These freely available resources from the American Economic Association include data and other resources for students and scholars alike.
CEPR (Centre for Economic Policy Research) Discussion Papers.
The CEPR publishes over 250 Discussion Papers each year. CEPR Discussion Papers are the primary method for the distribution of research carried out by the Centre, and represent timely and original thinking on important issues in economics.
Economic Research - Federal Reserve Board of Governors
The Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve hosts a central research platform that allows you to explore the International Finance Discussion Papers, the Finance and Economics Discussion Series working papers and notes, and other data and research tools.
The Economist
Scroll through the access options to select the access point that includes the date range that you need.
European Central Bank
Eurostat
Working papers, some free data to download. Make and create tables using EU data.
Federal Reserve Economic Data (FRED) - Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
FRED is a data repository and a primary place to search for economic data. You can search for data from 1991 - present.
more...less...
Type: Longitudinal
Region: U.S
Unit Level: Time unit: Monthly, Quarterly, SemiAnnually, Annually
The Financial Times
Scroll through the access options to select the access point that includes the date range that you need.

Factiva
Factiva from Dow Jones has over 14,000 news and business sources from around the world, including newspapers, magazines, wire services, media transcripts, company and industry reports, historical market data, and advanced charting tools.

Harvard Dataverse
The portal for Harvard's openly accessible data.
Human Development Reports - United Nations Development Programme
The United Nations Development Programme's ("UNDP") Human Development Reports have been published most years since 1990. They are used to advocate for policy changes and assess changes in elements of human development by nation and region.
International Finance Statistics (IFS)
From the International Monetary Fund.
Journal of Economic Literature
The Journal of Economic Literature publishes largely review articles and book reviews. You can scroll down on the page that this link takes you to in order to see how to access different date ranges of the journal's publication.
Journal of Economic Perspectives
The Journal of Economic Perspectives is published by the American Economic Association. Professor Ioannides recommends it as a resource for understanding the state of the scholarly conversation on topics.
The President's Council of Economic Advisers
Links to facts sheets and reports and other useful information.
Replication Wiki
This wiki provides resources for scholars who are interested in replicating research and includes links to a large repository of studies.
Research - the Growth Commission
The Growth Commission is a UK-based think tank. They publish reports on economic growth and recent economic news.

Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI)
Provides author, subject and citation access to journal articles and book reviews in the social sciences. Coverage from 1898. Part of Web of Science.

Total Economy Database - The Conference Board
The Conference Board is a nonprofit, global think tank. They publish freely available data and reports on the global economy.
United States Census
Access demographic and economic data from the U.S. Census Bureau, from 2000 forward, including the Decennial Census, the American Community Survey, and the Economic Census.
World Bank's World Development Reports

World Bank Open Data
The Data Catalog is a listing of available World Bank datasets, including databases such Africa Development Indicators (ADI) and World Development Indicators (WDI), pre-formatted tables, and reports. Each of the listings includes a description of the data set and a direct link to that set.

Need full text access?

Sometimes you may find an article in a library database or on Google Scholar that doesn't include full text access (or the full text might be behind paywall in the case of Google Scholar). Interlibrary loan is a program that allows Tisch Library to help you get the access you need with help from other academic and research libraries.

Interlibrary Loan
Information on the process and policies for borrowing books and other sources from other libraries.
Link Google Scholar to Tufts Resources
Follow these directions so that Google Scholar will automatically check to see if Tufts provides access to full-text articles.