Having trouble accessing a resource?
Some databases only provide citation information to an article or resource rather than the full text. Other times, you may find something on Google Scholar to which Tufts does not have instant access. Interlibrary loan can help provide you with access to the resources that you need with help from other libraries and universities.
- Interlibrary LoanInformation on the process and policies for borrowing books and other sources from other libraries.
How to use this guide
Welcome to the research guide for EC 127 with Professor Storeygard ! Within the different tabs of this guide, you'll find resources to help you with your research and tips for improving your research skills.
If you have any questions about any part of the research process, you can always reach out to Cece, your subject librarian via the box in the right column of this page
Best Bets
- EconLitThis database is published by the American Economic Association and provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books and dissertations, EconLit covers both economic theory and application.
- Handbook of Regional and Urban Economics"[The] 'Handbook of Regional and Urban Economics' reviews, synthesizes and extends the key developments in urban and regional economics and their strong connection to other recent developments in modern economics."
- RePEC IDEAS"RePEc is the largest bibliographic database dedicated to Economics and available freely on the Internet. Over 350,000 items of research can be browsed or searched, and over 250,000 can be downloaded in full text! This site is part of a large volunteer effort to enhance the free dissemination of research in Economics."
Social Sciences Librarian
Tisch Library is here to help!
- Ask UsChat with a librarian if you need more urgent help than an email or appointment!