Find Literature review Articles
Educational Research Review - International journal aimed at researchers and various agencies interested to review studies in education and instruction at any level.
Review of Educational Research - Contains integrative reviews and interpretations of the research literature on substantive and methodological issues.
Review of Research in Education - This annual concentrates on research in one or two related areas of education. Surveys research, development, and theory in education through critical, synthesizing essays.
Best Article Databases for Education
For a comprehensive list of our databases, use the Database Finder.
- ERIC
- Best database to begin your search. This major education index includes citations and abstracts to journals, books, and documents in all fields related to education. We subscribe to ERIC documents on microfiche from 1975 to the present and to ERIC documents electronically from 1996 to the present.
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
- This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.
- Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete
- Provides full-text access for titles in the ERIC database and covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and different educational specialties--such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing. It also provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy.
Interdisciplinary Article Databases
- Gale Academic OneFileAcademic OneFile has over 8,000 peer-reviewed journals, the majority in full-text, from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
- Google ScholarOn the Scholar Preferences page, enter "Tufts" under Library Links to configure Google Scholar to see if Tufts may have access to the full-text of the article through one of our subscriptions.
- SCOPUSAn index to the scientific technical and medical literature covering 14,000 scholarly titles including 2,700 titles in Social Science, Psychology, and Economics.
- Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI)Provides author, subject and citation access to journal articles and book reviews in the social sciences. Coverage from 1974. Part of Web of Science.
Help with Research
Reviews
The Campbell Collaboration is an international research network that produces systematic reviews of the effects of social interventions in crime and justice, education, international development and social welfare. Find systematic reviews here.
Conference Proceedings
Limit search results to Document Type/150 Speeches/meeting Papers.
After entering the database, deselect all databases except those that include proceedings.