EMIS has public & private company and industry information and a diverse array of market research reports for emerging markets around the world. Includes ability to screen for list of competitors, M&A & Private Equity deal information, credit analytics, country economic benchmark indicators, and trend comparisons.
Once in database, click on “Business” then “Company Dossier” to get a company overview with financials and ratios. Works best in the Edge internet browser. Click on “Create Company List” to screen for a list of companies. Be sure to “Accept Pop-ups” when message appears.
Bloomberg Online now available - If you can't find the financial or market data you need in resources included in this guide, an appointment can be scheduled to use Bloomberg Online. Request via this link - https://ginnlibrary.tufts.edu/get-help/ask-librarian
Fully searchable and downloadable compendium of statistics that includes over 37,000 data series on various topics. Allows users to graph individual tables and create customized tables and spreadsheets.
The Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research (FRASER®) is designed to preserve and provide access to economic and banking data and policy documents. See blue i for list of specific resources.
To this end, various types of documents have been digitized, including: Government data publications, Statistical releases, Congressional hearings, Reports by various organizations, Books, Publications of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System, Publications of the Federal Reserve Banks Statements, and speeches of Fed policymakers, Archival materials of economic policymakers.
Covers 1790-2000, with special non-population census, including manufacturing, special historical and modern reports and publications in .pdf and .zip formats you can download. You cannot search the pdfs.
"International historical statistics; 1750-2010 3-volume set is the latest edition of the most authoritative collection of statistics available. Updated to 2010 wherever possible, it provides key economic and social indicators for the last 260 years, serving as an essential reference source."
The Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research. Gold standard of curation, cleaning, and description of datasets. Includes government data as well as researcher-created data, including election data, opinion polls, more.