Relevant Additional Guides
Relevant Databases
-
EIU ViewpointEIU Viewpoint provides information for organizations to operate effectively and plan for the future. Assess global dynamics that could impact business with insights into a country’s political, policy and economic outlook, and proprietary ratings on the business environment.
-
EMISEMIS Professional focuses on news, data, intelligence, and company and industry information for emerging markets around the world. Includes proprietary M&A information, peer analysis, credit analytics, benchmark indicators, and trend comparisons.
-
PitchbookDatabase for locating public and private companies by country and business sector or type of financing.
International Business Librarian
Reports & Relevant News Sources
-
Al Jazeera (English version)Available in the Factiva database from 2007 to present. Don't use in Chrome browser.
-
Gulf News (headlines only)For full articles see the Factiva database.
-
2024 Oman Investment Climate Statementfrom U.S. State Dept.
-
Investing in Oman's Future2025 Oxford Business Group report
-
2025 Oman Investor Guidefrom the Oman Investment Authority
-
Invest OmanIncludes investment guides and "Investment Opportunity Explorer".
-
Mideastwire.comDaily news from newspapers, TV, and radio, originating in Arab countries, Iran, and the Arab Media Diaspora, and translated into English. Includes searchable archives and email newsletters.
Books & Articles on Marketing a Country & New Market Development
-
Nation Branding Online VideoFrom Henry Stewart Talks database
-
Nation Branding in Modern History
by
Online book
Oman Background Information
-
Business Dynamics - Omanfrom Euromonitor Passport database
-
Five-year forecast _ Oman 2025from EIU database
-
Households in Omanfrom Euromonitor Passport database
-
Oman - PESTLE reportfrom EMIS
-
Oman - Social Demographicsfrom Janes
-
Oman Country Dossierfrom Statista
-
Oman Current Overviewfrom Janes
-
Oman Current OverviewFrom Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)
-
Oman Energy Profilefrom EIU
-
Oman Fintech Marketfrom EMIS
-
Oman in 2040 - The future Demographicfrom Euromonitor Passport
Article Databases
-
FactivaFactiva from Dow Jones has over 14,000 news and business sources from around the world, including newspapers, magazines, wire services, media transcripts, company and industry reports, historical market data, and advanced charting tools.
-
ABI/INFORM CollectionThis database allows one to search through over 3,000 full-text newspapers and publications.