Wes is on leave for the Fall Semester. For research support or instruction please contact Ari Gofman
for Psychology or Elliot Brandow
for Child Study & Human Development, Education, Sociology, and Anthropology.
The Annual Review of Sociology, in publication since 1975, covers the significant developments in the field of Sociology. Topics covered in the journal include major theoretical and methodological developments as well as current research in the major subfields.
Core Database: Sociological Abstracts
Sociological Abstracts is the primary database for searching for articles in the field of Sociology. This is your key tool to find relevant sources across sociological literature.
Core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Includes sociology, history, political science, economics, public policy, international relations, business, and education.
Publications include scholarly journals (among them Critical Matrix, Hypatia, Columbia Journal of Gender & Law), magazines (the Advocate, Hurricane Alice, Lillith), newspapers (off our backs), newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings, and government, n-g-o and special reports. Coverage extends from 1970 (off our backs) to the present, with most material published since 1990.
Search engine for scholarly literature in all disciplines. Link to fulltext articles in Tufts-licensed journals. Follow citations forward in time to see who cited an article or book since its publication.
This database is a comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.