LibGuides: SOC 0102: Qualitative Research Methods: Finding Scholarly Articles

Best Bets

Please note: this page may change to better support each semester's research topics.

Sociological Abstracts
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Sociology Collection
This collection includes abstracts, indexing and full-text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and more. It covers the international literature in sociology and social services, along with related fields.
JSTOR
JSTOR includes scholarship published in more than 1,400 of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
Project MUSE
Provides electronic access to the full text of Johns Hopkins University Press's scholarly publications in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
Web of Science
Search across all Web of Science databases in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Results include indices, journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources. You can filter your results for Sociology resources using the "Research Area" filter on the left-hand side of the results page.
Education Collection
The Education Collection provides access to ERIC, the leading index for education research, in combination with the full-text Education Database. Together they provide abstracts, indexing, and full-text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and more, including full-text from hundreds of leading education journals.

Not finding what you need?

The link below will take you to the general Sociology guide, which has even more curated resources to help you with your research. In addition, please don't hesitate to ask for help if you are struggling to find research on your topic!

Sociology (General)
by Cece Lasley Last Updated Oct 8, 2024 159 views this year

Need full text access?

Sometimes you may find an article in a library database or on Google Scholar that doesn't include full text access (or the full text might be behind paywall in the case of Google Scholar). Interlibrary loan is a program that allows Tisch Library to help you get the access you need with help from other academic and research libraries.

Interlibrary Loan
Information on the process and policies for borrowing books and other sources from other libraries.
Link Google Scholar to Tufts Resources
Follow these directions so that Google Scholar will automatically check to see if Tufts provides access to full-text articles.