SPN 0172: Memory and Reclaiming the Past

This database is a classified listing and subject index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore and linguistics which has been compiled by the Modern Language Association of America since 1921. The electronic version includes the Bibliography's entire print run and currently contains more than 2 million records.

Scholarly literature in history from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada). This database provides indexing of more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.

This database (formerly International Index to Performing Arts) provides indexing and abstracts for more than 260 international periodicals. The database currently includes half a million records, the majority from the most recent ten years of each journal. IIPA covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry - including dance, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, circus performance, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic, performance art, film, television and more.

Not a periodical literature index, rather, a filmography and biographical source compiled by the British Film Institute for over 125,000 films. Includes coverage of international film awards and prizes, plot summaries, and film credits.

JSTOR includes scholarship published in more than 1,400 of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.