British Pathé is considered to be the finest newsreel archive in the world and is a treasure trove of 85,000 films unrivalled in their historical and cultural significance. Spanning the years from 1896 to 1978, the collection includes footage from around the globe of major events, famous faces, fashion trends, travel, science and culture. Includes a collection on the Spanish Civil War.
Kanopy is a service providing streaming videos for educational purposes. Major subjects covered include: the arts, business and training, health sciences, media and communication, natural sciences, social sciences, and teacher education. Users can search, browse and see previews of videos. Tufts users will need to provide their Tufts credentials to login and get access.
This collection contains 3,000 rare pamphlets, including publications from Spain, Portugal, Latin America and the Philippines, as well as more than 100 German pamphlets published in Spanish. Distributed throughout Spain, Germany, Italy, the Soviet Union and North America, the pamphlets in this collection represent the opinions and philosophies of the insurgents, anarchists, socialists and communists. The pamphlets contain a wealth of information on Spanish and international history, ideology, political science, church and state conflicts, nationalism, socialism, fascism and communism. Tufts users will need to login with their Tufts credentials in order to access this resource.
The Historical Memory Document Centre is comprised of collections from Spanish Government Document Services and the Special Court for the Repression of Freemasonry and Communism of the Franco era, in addition to those added after 1979.
Spanish Civil War posters in the Brandeis collection are public art with a focused agenda. These posters were meant to encourage support of and participation in the effort to resist a fascist takeover of Spain.
This digital collection is made up of primary sources on the Spanish Civil War taken from several archive collections held by the Modern Records Centre, University of Warwick. Contains thousands of documents on a wide range of subjects relating to the Spanish Civil War, including material on key themes such as the response of organized labour and the political left in Britain and abroad, the attitude of the British and French governments, medical aid and the care of refugees, the International Brigade, and German and Italian intervention. Some items were written from a communist or anarchist point of view.