Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Research Guides@Tufts

Film Production (COVID-19 ed): Home

 

Welcome to my Research Sources page for Film Production!

Chao Chen, Humanities Research and Instruction Librarian
Email: chao.chen@tufts.edu; Tel: 617• 627• 2057; Schedule a virtual meeting

This COVID-19 edition emphasizes digital sources.

  chao chen

Books, Music and Quick Lookups

1. JumboSearch for Books

The library's catalog includes ebooks from the following collections, which you can search separately as well:

 

Note: WorldCat (renamed to be Libraries Worldwide on the Tisch Library homepage) is still a better place to get a fuller picture of  books on a topic, even though interlibrary loan service is currently very limited.)

 

2. Check the Boston Public Library's catalog for eBooks (and  sign up for a BPL eCard , Tufts students and faculty eligible)

3. "Digital books" on Internet Archive

4. Open Educational Resources (OER)
online alternatives that are accessible and free to all students

Quick Lookups

Articles and Streaming Videos

    Journal and Magazine Articles 

A. All-Subject Databases

B. Media, Television  and Cultural Studies Databases

**Search by the title of the article in JumboSearch when the full text is not readily available in the databases.

Additionally Databases:

Select e-journals

    Newspaper Articles 

Streaming Videos