When getting started, use the guided search to explore variables. For large datasets, download rather than analyzing within the browser.
Type: Longitudinal, Cross-Sectional
Unit Level: Tract, County, State, Region
Provides access to statistical data produced by U.S. Federal agencies, States, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. There are up to 2 billion charts, maps, views, rankings, time series and tables available for use in the Data-Planet repository. Link to Ready Reference interface.
The Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research. World's largest archive of social science data. Election data, opinion polls, more. Special collections on Health, Education, Aging, Crime, Substance Abuse. A great place to begin looking for raw data. Many dataset files come formatted for major statistical packages (Stata, SPSS, SAS).
The American Housing Survey (AHS) collects data on the Nation's housing, including apartments, single-family homes, mobile homes, vacant housing units, household characteristics, income, housing and neighborhood quality, housing costs, equipment and fuels
This catalog provides a listing of datasets published at http://data.gov and converted into RDF http://data-gov.tw.rpi.edu/. There are 2190 datasets published at data.gov (see listing ). There are 2284 data files mentioned in the datasets (see listing). Be sure to check out the Main Page of this site
Users can access data from multiple indicators in one place and all in the same format. This tool provides an easy way to create data tables in ASCII text or time series charts in your favorite spreadsheet format. Users can select an indicator and choose data by item, time period and other dimensions using drop-down menus.
The S&P/Case-Shiller Home Price Indices measures the residential housing market, tracking changes in the value of the residential real estate market in 20 metropolitan regions across the United States.
PolicyMap is a fully web-based Geographic Information System. You can even use our GIS mapping services to easily incorporate your own data and leverage it against the thousands of indicators already available in PolicyMap. Available data includes demographics, home sale statistics, health data, mortgage trends, school performance scores and labor data like unemployment, crime statistics and city crime rates.
Tisch Book Stacks HA 202 .A1. Latest in Tisch Reference. Online version 1995- . The standard summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Serves as a convenient volume for statistical reference...
This tool, made for economic development, provides a fast and simple way to calculate whether a county, region, or neighborhood (based on census tract groupings) may meet certain federal grant thresholds based on unemployment and per capita income.
Click "IP Login" for full access Provides India-specific socio-economic statistical facts and figures culled from various secondary level authentic sources. Includes industry, labor, tourism, population, health, education, and general data.
Current and historical data for China, including geospatial data/GIS and Census data. It provides easy access to the various statistical yearbooks published by the National Bureau of Statistics of China, comprehensive statistics, and Census data of economy and population at national, provincial, city, county, and even township levels.
Euromonitor's Passport, is a comprehensive market research database incorporating detailed statistics and research analysis of global markets and consumers. Its emphasis is on consumer-related industries across more than 200 countries and regions.
Documents, previously known as World Development Sources (WDS) contains more than 14,000 World Bank documents which are made available to the public in order to better share the institution's knowledge base.
"International historical statistics; 1750-2010 3-volume set is the latest edition of the most authoritative collection of statistics available. Updated to 2010 wherever possible, it provides key economic and social indicators for the last 260 years, serving as an essential reference source."
Covers 1790-2000, with special non-population census, including manufacturing, special historical and modern reports and publications in .pdf and .zip formats you can download. You cannot search the pdfs.
Fully searchable and downloadable compendium of statistics that includes over 37,000 data series on various topics. Allows users to graph individual tables and create customized tables and spreadsheets.
Historical Statistics of the United States: Earliest Times to the Present
Print: 5 vols. Ref HA 202 .H57 2006.
Print version of Historical Statistics of the US Online above.
Institutions With Useful Sites For Research On Urban Economics