Psychology

MEDLINE contains over 11 million journal citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, healthcare systems, and pre-clinical sciences.

The National Center for Biotechnology Information's databases, including PubMed (MEDLINE), OMIM, GenBank, PubMedCentral, and the National Library of Medicine's catalog, can be searched by selecting them from Entrez's leftmost drop-down menu. PubMed covers the journal literature in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, healthcare systems, pre-clinical sciences, and bioethics.

The PILOTS (Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress) bibliographic database, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs, includes citations to literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and offers both current and retrospective coverage.

Provides access to the ISI citation databases - Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.

An index to the scientific technical and medical literature covering 14,000 scholarly titles including 2,700 titles in Social Science, Psychology, and Economics. Updated daily.

PEP is a digital archive of many of the major works of psychoanalysis. It includes the complete works of Sigmund Freud, an archive of works from twenty psychoanalytic journals (1920-2003), and complete versions of other, classic psychoanalytic texts.

PsycBOOKS is a full-text database of books and chapters published by the American Psychological Association. Each month books published by APA and classic books from other publishers are added to the database. Newly published titles are embargoed from PsycBooks for 12 months before being added. Also includes entries from the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology (2000).