Psychology (General)

This database offers full-text articles from over 50 journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber.

PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. The database is enriched with literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work.

This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.

This bibliographic database offers informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. The literature covered goes back to 1940 and includes journal articles, books, book chapters such as contributions to an anthology and book reviews.

PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.

A database of approximately 2000 full text journal titles published by Elsevier covering the life, physical, medical, technical and social sciences.

Scopus is a large abstract and citation database that includes peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, and web sources. Subject coverage : Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics and Engineering ; Life and Health Sciences ; Social Sciences, Psychology and Economics ; Biological, Agricultural and Environmental Sciences.

Search across all Web of Science databases in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Results include indices, journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources.