Economics Dictionary
- The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics OnlineAn extensive and authoritative economics reference resource containing over 1,850 articles by more than 1,500 of the world's leading economists.
Start Your Research
- EconLit 1969 to the present. Provides subject indexing and abstracts of journals and over 500 collective volumes per year, plus books, dissertations, and working papers. It is an expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL).
- International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) 1951 to the present.
- PAIS International 1915 to the present. Public Affairs International Service covers many publications beyond books and articles, including government publications.
Journal Databases/Indexes for Economics
- ABI Inform GlobalArticles in over 500 business and management journals, both trade and scholarly journals.
- OECD Working PapersAvailable via OECD iLibrary
- Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI)Provides author, subject and citation access to journal articles and book reviews in the social sciences. Coverage from 1898. Part of Web of Science.
Other Working Paper Collections
- RePEc (Research Papers in Economics)This resource is a collaborative effort of over 100 volunteers in 41 countries to enhance the dissemination of research in economics. The heart of the project is a decentralized database of working papers, journal articles and software components. Provides full-text access to many working papers.
- RFE (Resources for Economists)This guide is sponsored by the American Economic Association. It lists more than 2,000 resources in 97 sections and sub-sections available on the Internet of interest to academic and practicing economists, and those interested in economics. Almost all resources are also described. In selecting resources for RFE, I exercise some editorial judgment and select items that either offer a substantial amount of information, or are specialized to a given area.
- WebEcNo longer operating, this is an early attempt to categorize free information in economics on the internet, including the List of Economics Journals.
News and Newspapers
- The Economist1997 to the present
- The Economist: Historical Archive 1843-2014Search the Economist as far back in history as you like.
- The Financial Times [London]May 1996 to the present
In ProQuest - FactivaFactiva from Dow Jones has over 14,000 news and business sources from around the world, including newspapers, magazines, wire services, media transcripts, company and industry reports, historical market data, and advanced charting tools.
- IHS Global Insight: Country & Industry ForecastingGlobal Insight provides comprehensive economic, financial, and political coverage of countries, regions, and industries. The information and analysis covers over 200 countries and spans more than 170 industries using a unique combination of expertise, models, data, and software within a common analytical framework to support planning and decision making.
- LexisNexis AcademicIncludes the text of articles from major American newspapers and regional papers, statistics, company financial information, country and state profiles, and medical information.
