Systematic Reviews

National Institutes of Health, National Library of Medicine
Information on clinical trials for a wide range of diseases and conditions.

Lists more than 41,000 industry and government sponsored clinical trials as well as new drug therapies recently approved by the FDA.

National Institutes of Health
Provided to expedite the release of findings from NIH-funded clinical trials where such release could significantly affect morbidity and mortality.

National Institute of Drug Abuses
Disseminates information about studies of behavioral, pharmacological, and integrated behavioral and pharmacological treatment interventions of therapeutic effect in rigorous, multisite clinical trials.

National Institutes of Health
Selected NHLBI Clinical Trials Across the U.S.

National Institutes of Health
Clinical trials listed both by condition and by treatment type.

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Resource for current information on federally and privately funded clinical trials for HIV/AIDS and AIDS-related illnesses.

National Cancer Institute
Includes approximately 1,800 abstracts of open/active trials approved for patient accrual (accepting patients) and 12,000 abstracts of closed clinical trials for cancer treatment, screening, prevention, genetics, and supportive care.

The EU Clinical Trials Register website contains information on interventional clinical trials on medicines. The information available dates from 1 May 2004 when national medicine regulatory authorities began populating the EudraCT database, the application that is used by national medicine regulatory authorities to enter clinical trial data. The EU Clinical Trials Register website launched on 22 March 2011 enables users to search for information which has been included in the EudraCT database.

The ISRCTN is a simple numeric system for the unique identification of randomised controlled trials worldwide. The ISRCTN Register also accepts registration of other forms of studies designed to assess the efficacy of health-care interventions.

The ICTRP Search Portal aims to provide a single point of access to information about ongoing and completed clinical trials. It provides a searchable database containing the trial registration data sets made available by data providers around the world meeting criteria for content and quality control.

The International Federation of Pharmaceutical Manufacturers & Associations is the global non-profit NGO representing the research-based pharmaceutical, biotech and vaccine sectors. Its members comprise leading international companies and national and regional industry associations covering developed and developing countries.